ZeroLend Lending Review: Should You Use It in 2026?
ZeroLend was a multi-chain lending protocol, but it announced it was ceasing operations in February 2026. Treat it as shut down: don’t open a position or deposit funds.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
Avoid ZeroLend for new deposits or loans. It offered multi-chain lending with variable or stable interest rates, but announced it was ceasing operations in February 2026 and is classified as inactive. That makes it unsuitable as a live lending venue. If you already have funds in a market, check for official, chain-specific withdrawal or recovery guidance and verify any contract address before connecting your wallet. Don’t assume funds can still be withdrawn.
Ratings
How ZeroLend Lending rates
- Trust
- 2.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- n/a
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 0.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 3.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
ZeroLend Lending key facts
| Type | Non-custodial lending protocol |
|---|---|
| Status | Announced cessation of operations in Feb 2026 |
| Networks | 11, including Ethereum, Base and zkSync Era |
| Token | ZERO |
| Rates | Variable or stable interest rates |
| Audits | Two listed; scope and findings unspecified |
| Value locked | $841K−1.8% 7d |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who ZeroLend Lending suits
Good for
- Readers researching the history of multi-chain lending protocols
- Existing users looking for information before checking a position or recovery instructions
Not for
- Anyone looking for an active place to lend or borrow crypto; ZeroLend has announced it is ceasing operations.
- Users who need clear, current withdrawal instructions, published fees or verified contract details before risking funds.
What could you do with ZeroLend?
ZeroLend was an open-source, non-custodial liquidity protocol for supplying assets to earn interest and borrowing against supplied holdings. Its homepage described variable or stable interest rates. The protocol was based on Aave V3 and described as using Pyth and Chainlink price oracles. Its listed networks included zkSync Era, Manta, Abstract, X Layer, Linea, Hemi, Blast, Base, Zircuit, Ethereum and Corn.
That describes what the protocol was designed to do, not a service you should expect to use now. ZeroLend announced in February 2026 that it was ceasing operations, and it is classified as inactive. A closure report cited low liquidity across supported networks. Don’t treat old market pages, rates, token references or app screens as evidence that lending and borrowing remain available. If you are researching the protocol, the main practical distinction is between its former lending features and the current shutdown status.
Can you know what ZeroLend would cost now?
ZeroLend does not publish fee details in the information reviewed for this assessment. That means you should not rely on historical rates, old screenshots or third-party descriptions to estimate the cost of a position today. In lending protocols generally, suppliers may earn interest and borrowers may pay interest; network transactions can also involve gas. The exact amounts depend on the market, asset and chain, and can change as liquidity and utilization change.
Because ZeroLend has announced it is ceasing operations, any past quoted annual percentage yield or borrowing rate is not a reliable guide to a current transaction. Nor is a displayed token reward a guarantee of value or availability. Do not send assets to an address or approve a transaction based on an old rate, a promised recovery payment or an unsolicited message. If you already have a position, first look for official instructions specific to the market and network you used; don’t assume a new transaction is safe simply because it appears to offer a withdrawal.
Can you trust ZeroLend with funds after its shutdown?
ZeroLend is described as non-custodial, which generally means users interact with smart contracts from their own wallets rather than handing assets to a conventional account custodian. That does not remove smart-contract, oracle, market-liquidity or transaction risks. It also does not guarantee that a position can be exited: withdrawals depend on contract operation and available liquidity, and a shutdown can complicate access.
Two audits are listed for ZeroLend, but their names, scope and findings are not specified here. An audit is not a guarantee against vulnerabilities or losses. ZeroLend’s closure is an additional reason for caution, not proof by itself that funds are lost or recoverable. The protocol does not publish the current withdrawal status or a complete recovery process in the information reviewed for this assessment. If you have funds there, verify any instructions through official ZeroLend channels and check the exact chain and contract before signing. Never trust a stranger offering to recover funds for a fee.
Which chains and wallets can you use now?
ZeroLend listed 11 networks: zkSync Era, Manta, Abstract, X Layer, Linea, Hemi, Blast, Base, Zircuit, Ethereum and Corn. That broad network coverage was part of its lending model, but each chain has separate markets and transactions. A balance or instruction on one network does not automatically apply to another. The protocol’s token is ZERO.
The current usability of its app, markets and wallet connections is not established. The project’s shutdown announcement means you should not interpret a working interface as proof that deposits, borrowing or withdrawals are supported. No current mobile support, transaction speed or network-specific withdrawal limits are published in the information reviewed for this assessment. If you already used ZeroLend, identify the specific network and asset involved before taking action, and use only verified contract information. Do not bridge funds or approve a new allowance just to test whether an old position can be accessed.
What should existing ZeroLend users do?
ZeroLend’s shutdown announcement changes the decision: it is not a protocol to choose for a new lending position. The available information does not establish a live deposit route, current market liquidity, operating withdrawal service or a supported process for moving positions elsewhere. A token listing or old app interface would not resolve those questions.
For existing users, look for a direct, official update that covers your chain and market, then compare its contract addresses with the ones associated with your position. If there are no verifiable instructions, pause rather than signing a transaction under pressure. Treat unsolicited recovery offers, requests for seed phrases and requests to pay an upfront fee as serious warning signs. Don’t share wallet secrets with anyone. The safe choice may be to wait for a verifiable instruction rather than risk additional funds through an unverified contract or message.
4 steps
How to start with ZeroLend Lending
- 1
Do not open a new ZeroLend lending or borrowing position, or deposit additional assets.
- 2
If you already have a position, identify the exact network, asset and market involved in your wallet history.
- 3
Check official ZeroLend communications for instructions that specifically cover your network and position.
- 4
Before connecting a wallet or signing anything, verify the contract address through an official channel; never share your seed phrase or pay an unsolicited recovery fee.
ZeroLend Lending FAQs
Is ZeroLend still active?
ZeroLend announced it was ceasing operations in February 2026, and it is classified as inactive. Treat it as shut down rather than a live lending option.
What did ZeroLend do?
ZeroLend let users supply assets to earn interest or borrow against supplied assets, with variable or stable interest rates. It operated across 11 listed networks, including Ethereum, Base and zkSync Era.
What fees did ZeroLend charge?
ZeroLend does not publish fee details in the information reviewed for this assessment. Lending and borrowing costs can also depend on the market and network, so don’t assume historical rates or costs still apply.
Was ZeroLend audited?
Two audits are listed, but their names, scope and findings are not specified here. An audit listing alone does not establish that funds are safe, particularly after the protocol’s shutdown announcement.
Compare
ZeroLend Lending alternatives
Aave offers open crypto lending and borrowing, but variable rates, gas costs and liquidation risk make it best for informed DeFi users.
Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.
Compound V3 offers variable-rate crypto lending across several networks, but market terms and liquidation risks require close checking.
Aave V4 offers non-custodial lending and collateralized borrowing, but rates vary and smart-contract, market and liquidation risks remain.
Euler V2 offers configurable lending markets across many chains, but check each vault’s rates, liquidity and liquidation rules before depositing.
Morpho Blue offers non-custodial lending markets and curated vaults, but rates change and supplied assets face smart-contract, oracle and market risks.
Same category
More Lending dApps
SparkLend offers governance-set on-chain borrowing rates, but check each market’s live terms and liquidation risks before supplying collateral.
Morpho offers variable-rate and fixed-term lending plus curated vaults, but check each product’s fees, terms and risks before depositing.
Euler offers flexible crypto lending and market-building tools, but check each market’s fees, collateral rules and risks before depositing.
Nolus offers fixed-rate, asset-backed spot margin, but check live borrowing costs and liquidation terms before using leverage.
Dolomite offers multi-network lending, borrowing, swaps and strategies, but variable rates, liquidation and contract risks call for care.
NAVI offers variable-rate lending and collateralized borrowing on Sui, but users must weigh liquidation, smart-contract and liquidity risks.
Same chain
More on zkSync Era
Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.
Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.
Sablier Lockup offers flexible on-chain token vesting, but check its fees, supported network and contract risks before funding a stream.
Bitget combines crypto trading tools with other asset products, but check fees, local access and custodial risks before depositing.
dRPC offers managed multichain RPC and self-hosted tools; verify plan limits and security terms before relying on it for production traffic.
Harvest is a multi-network DeFi yield index for comparing strategies; verify each strategy’s fees, terms and risks before depositing.
How we checked
Sources
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.