Radiant V1 Review: Should You Still Use This Lending Market?
Radiant V1 is an Arbitrum lending protocol, but it is marked inactive and the site shows zero figures. Treat it as a legacy product: don’t deposit new funds unless you verify that the market and official withdrawal or migration route still work.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
Avoid new deposits into Radiant V1: it is marked inactive, and the homepage shows zero market size and rates. Its original appeal was cross-chain lending with RDNT-linked rewards, but those features do not establish that V1 is currently usable. If you already have a position, verify its on-chain status and any official V1-to-V2 migration or withdrawal route before signing transactions. Radiant’s 2024 exploit is another reason to proceed cautiously.
Ratings
How Radiant V1 rates
- Trust
- 2.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- 3.0/10
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 2.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 4.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
Radiant V1 key facts
| Type | DeFi lending protocol |
|---|---|
| Status | Inactive |
| Chain | Arbitrum |
| Token | RDNT |
| Audits | Two listed; scope not specified |
| Migration | A V1-to-V2 tool was reported in 2023 |
| Value locked | $225K−2.7% 7d |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who Radiant V1 suits
Good for
- Existing V1 users checking whether they need to withdraw or migrate positions
- DeFi users researching Radiant’s lending and RDNT reward model
- Arbitrum users comparing the risks of legacy lending markets
Not for
- People looking for an active lending market to deposit into
- Borrowers who need published, current rates and liquidation terms
- Users unwilling to verify a migration or withdrawal route before approving a transaction
What could you do with Radiant V1?
Radiant V1 was built as a decentralized money market: you could supply supported crypto assets to earn interest, or borrow assets against collateral. Radiant’s broader pitch was to let users deposit on one chain and borrow across chains, while RDNT lockers could receive a share of platform revenue and participate in governance. The protocol describes rewards in blue-chip assets as well as RDNT emissions linked to locking tokens.
That is the intended model, not a reason to treat V1 as an active market today. Radiant V1 is classified as inactive, and the homepage currently displays a market size of $0 and zero rates. The protocol’s old functionality may therefore be unavailable or unsuitable for new activity. If you are interested in Radiant lending, distinguish the legacy V1 product from any current version and check which markets and contracts are actually supported before interacting.
Can you still earn or borrow on V1, and what would it cost?
Lending markets generally have variable rates: borrowers pay interest based on market supply and demand, while suppliers receive a share of that interest. Rates can move as utilization changes, and collateralized borrowing also carries liquidation risk if your collateral value falls. Those general mechanics do not tell you what a Radiant V1 position would cost now.
Radiant’s homepage shows zero APRs and does not publish current V1 rates or a usable fee schedule. It describes platform revenue from interest and flash-loan fees, with a share going to RDNT lockers, but that is not enough to calculate your net cost or return. Transactions on Arbitrum also require network fees, and any cross-chain movement can add costs on the chains involved. With V1 marked inactive, do not rely on old APR figures, reward claims or rate screens when deciding whether to supply or borrow.
What should you know about Radiant V1 security?
Radiant lists two audits, but the audit names, dates, scope and contracts covered are not specified. An audit is a review of particular code at a particular point in time; it does not guarantee that funds are safe, especially if contracts or deployment versions differ.
Radiant also suffered a major exploit in October 2024, reported at roughly $50 million and associated with compromised multisig signers. That incident is material when judging the protocol’s security and governance controls. V1’s inactive status adds a separate practical risk: it may be harder to use an old interface or find support for a position. Radiant does not publish a licence in the details described here, and a decentralized protocol does not give you the same protections as a regulated bank or broker. Treat any old balance as a position to verify, not as evidence that the market remains safe or supported.
What wallet and network would you need?
Radiant’s product is associated with Arbitrum, so interacting with its contracts requires an Arbitrum-compatible wallet and enough ETH on that network to pay transaction fees. Radiant’s original omnichain design aimed to connect lending and borrowing across chains, but that does not mean every asset or route is available on V1 now. Confirm the exact network and contract before connecting a wallet or approving a transaction.
The homepage offers a launch-app entry and links to documentation, governance and security resources, but its displayed market size and rates are zero. That makes the interface a poor basis for assuming that deposits, borrowing or withdrawals are operational. Do not follow old app links or token approvals without checking that the destination is an official Radiant-controlled contract and that the transaction matches your intent. If you already have a position, use a wallet or block explorer to confirm the contract and balance rather than relying only on an old dashboard.
Should you migrate an existing V1 position or use another market?
A 2023 report described a tool for migrating V1 assets to V2. That does not establish that the tool is still live, that all V1 positions are eligible, or that migration is the right route for your assets. Radiant does not publish current V1 withdrawal limits or a current migration timetable in the information described here. Check the official documentation and governance announcements for the relevant contract addresses and instructions; never trust a migration link sent in a direct message.
The main drawback is clear: V1 is marked inactive, rates and market size display as zero, and its current operational support is uncertain. You should choose another active lending market if you want to make a fresh deposit or borrow. Existing users should verify their position and available exit options carefully, accounting for network fees and the risk of signing an outdated or malicious transaction.
4 steps
How to start with Radiant V1
- 1
Do not make a new V1 deposit while it is marked inactive and the interface shows zero market figures.
- 2
If you already supplied assets or borrowed, confirm your balances and contract addresses using your wallet and an Arbitrum block explorer.
- 3
Check Radiant’s official documentation and governance channels for current V1 withdrawal or V1-to-V2 migration instructions; verify every contract address independently.
- 4
Review each transaction’s network, destination and token approvals before signing, and keep enough ETH on Arbitrum for network fees.
Radiant V1 FAQs
What is Radiant V1?
Radiant V1 is a decentralized lending market on Arbitrum. It was designed for users to supply crypto assets, borrow supported assets and earn rewards linked to RDNT.
Is Radiant V1 still active?
Radiant V1 is marked inactive, and the homepage displays zero for its market size and rates. A 2023 report described a migration tool for moving V1 assets to V2, but you should confirm the current process through Radiant’s official documentation before taking action.
What fees and interest rates does Radiant V1 charge?
The lending model does not have one fixed fee: borrowing rates and supplier yields depend on each asset market and can change. Current V1 rates and any applicable protocol fees are not published on the homepage, which displays zero rates.
Is Radiant V1 safe?
Radiant lists two audits, but the names, scope and V1-specific coverage are not given here. Radiant also suffered a major exploit in October 2024, reported at roughly $50 million; that history makes it especially important to verify the current state of any funds or migration route.
What is RDNT used for on Radiant?
RDNT is Radiant’s token. The protocol describes locking RDNT to participate in governance and access emissions, with lockers receiving a share of platform revenue in blue-chip assets. Those mechanisms do not make an inactive V1 market a suitable place for new deposits.
Compare
Radiant V1 alternatives
Aave offers open crypto lending and borrowing, but variable rates, gas costs and liquidation risk make it best for informed DeFi users.
Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.
Compound V3 offers variable-rate crypto lending across several networks, but market terms and liquidation risks require close checking.
Aave V4 offers non-custodial lending and collateralized borrowing, but rates vary and smart-contract, market and liquidation risks remain.
Euler V2 offers configurable lending markets across many chains, but check each vault’s rates, liquidity and liquidation rules before depositing.
Morpho Blue offers non-custodial lending markets and curated vaults, but rates change and supplied assets face smart-contract, oracle and market risks.
Same category
More Lending dApps
SparkLend offers governance-set on-chain borrowing rates, but check each market’s live terms and liquidation risks before supplying collateral.
Morpho offers variable-rate and fixed-term lending plus curated vaults, but check each product’s fees, terms and risks before depositing.
Euler offers flexible crypto lending and market-building tools, but check each market’s fees, collateral rules and risks before depositing.
Nolus offers fixed-rate, asset-backed spot margin, but check live borrowing costs and liquidation terms before using leverage.
Dolomite offers multi-network lending, borrowing, swaps and strategies, but variable rates, liquidation and contract risks call for care.
NAVI offers variable-rate lending and collateralized borrowing on Sui, but users must weigh liquidation, smart-contract and liquidity risks.
Same chain
More on Arbitrum
Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.
Uniswap offers wallet-based swaps and liquidity pools across 15+ networks, but pool fees, gas and self-custody risks still matter.
Uniswap V2 enables wallet-based swaps and liquidity provision, but check the pool, network, gas and token risks before you trade.
Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.
Uniswap v4 offers multichain swaps and customizable pools, but check each pool’s fees, hook behavior and risks before trading.
DeFi Saver offers non-custodial lending, leverage, swaps and automation, but users still bear protocol, contract and transaction-cost risks.
How we checked
Sources
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.