Skip to content
Parallel Protocol V3 logo
CDPsActive

Parallel Protocol V3 Review: Is USDp Worth Using?

Parallel Protocol V3 lets you mint and hold USDp, then put it into sUSDp savings. Its advertised zero-fee routes and headline yield are appealing, but check the collateral, changing APY and contract risks before depositing.

By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated

Quick take

Parallel Protocol V3 may suit DeFi users who want an over-collateralized stablecoin and a savings product funded by returns on its backing assets. Its advertised 0% mint fee and 6.75% APY are attractive, but the yield can change and gas may still apply. Before depositing, check the current collateral, the relevant audit reports and the transaction details on your chosen chain.

Ratings

How Parallel Protocol V3 rates

Trust
5.0/10
Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
Value
7.0/10
Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
Usability
6.0/10
How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
Transparency
6.0/10
How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.

Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.

At a glance

Parallel Protocol V3 key facts

Parallel Protocol V3 key facts
TypeOver-collateralized stablecoin protocol
ProductsUSDp stablecoin; sUSDp savings
ChainsHyperliquid, Base, Ethereum, Avalanche, Sonic
TokenPRL
Mint fee0% advertised for Parallelizer minting
AuditsTwo listed; names and reports unspecified
Value locked$851K−1.2% 7d
Updated

Is it for you?

Who Parallel Protocol V3 suits

Good for

  • DeFi users who want to mint or hold an over-collateralized stablecoin
  • Users comparing stablecoin savings products with variable, asset-backed yield
  • Experienced multichain users comfortable checking collateral and contract risks

Not for

  • Anyone who needs a guaranteed savings rate or stable return
  • Users who want a stablecoin with no smart-contract or collateral risk
  • People who need fully disclosed audit reports and collateral details before using a protocol

What can you do with Parallel Protocol V3?

Parallel Protocol V3 is a decentralized stablecoin protocol. Its main stablecoin, USDp, is designed to be minted against approved baskets of correlated, yield-generating collateral. Parallel says holders can redeem USDp for assets in the reserves, and that minting through its Parallelizer has a 0% fee. It also advertises swaps between USDC and USDp without fees or slippage.

The second product is sUSDp, a savings option for USDp holders. The yield is generated by returns from assets backing Parallel stablecoins, including real-world assets and lending vaults, according to the protocol. Parallel says yield from the backing is shared among savings deposits; because not all USDp is deposited, the rate can be boosted when fewer holders use savings. The homepage displays 6.75% APY, but this is a changing rate, not a guaranteed return.

PRL is the protocol’s token, but its role and any benefits for holders are not detailed here. Treat USDp and sUSDp as separate products with different risks: sUSDp adds exposure to the savings mechanism and its underlying yield sources.

Are Parallel’s advertised fees and APY the whole cost?

Parallel advertises 0% fees for minting USDp through its Parallelizer and says USDC-to-USDp swaps have no fees or slippage. It also describes entering and leaving sUSDp savings as cost-free. Those are the protocol’s stated charges; they do not mean every transaction is free. You may need to pay gas on the chain you use, and costs can differ by network and transaction.

The protocol does not publish a complete fee schedule in the product details here. Before confirming a mint, swap, deposit or redemption, inspect the app’s transaction summary for any route-specific charge and the amount of collateral or USDp you will receive. A zero-fee claim also does not protect you from price movement in collateral assets, failed transactions or the cost of moving funds between chains.

The displayed 6.75% APY is not a fee or a fixed rate. Parallel says savings yield comes from the assets backing its stablecoins, so the realized return can change with asset performance and the amount deposited in sUSDp. Do not rely on the displayed figure as a promise of future earnings.

How much should you trust USDp’s backing and security?

Parallel describes USDp as fully backed and says anyone can redeem it for reserve collateral. It also says an Insurance Fund adds protection and that solvency can be monitored through a transparency dashboard. These are useful design claims, not a guarantee that you can avoid losses in every market or contract failure. The size and terms of the Insurance Fund are not specified here.

The protocol lists two audits, and its site says it has been audited and formally verified multiple times. It also advertises security support from Hypernative and a bug bounty with rewards of up to $250,000. The audit report names and findings are not specified here, so check the actual reports and whether they cover the version and chains you plan to use. Audits reduce some risks but cannot prove that a protocol is safe.

As with other DeFi protocols, consider smart-contract bugs, oracle failures, collateral depegs and the lending or real-world-asset strategies that generate yield. Parallel’s status is described as active, but that alone does not establish a track record or regulatory protection. No licence information is specified here.

Which chains can you use, and what should you check first?

Parallel lists Hyperliquid L1, Base, Ethereum, Avalanche and Sonic as supported chains. Its site offers a dApp, documentation, a command-line interface and integrations for developers. It does not specify which wallets are supported or provide a clear breakdown of which features are live on each chain, so confirm those details in the app before sending funds.

You will need a wallet that works with the selected chain and enough of that chain’s native asset to cover gas. Choose the network carefully: sending funds to an unsupported network or using the wrong address can make recovery difficult or impossible. Check the token contract and the exact asset the app proposes to receive before signing.

Parallel presents USDp as liquid and says minting, swapping and redemption can happen instantly without a cooldown. Actual transaction time still depends on the chain, and redemption depends on interacting with the protocol correctly. The advertised USDC swap and sUSDp entry or exit should not be taken as a guarantee that every route will work identically across all five networks.

Where does Parallel Protocol V3 fall short?

The key trade-off is that USDp’s backing is made up of approved assets rather than cash held in a bank account. The value and liquidity of those assets can affect the stablecoin, while oracle or contract problems could disrupt minting and redemption. Savings adds another layer: sUSDp yield depends on the returns and risks of the assets backing Parallel stablecoins, not on a fixed bank rate.

Parallel does not specify the full collateral breakdown, detailed audit reports, complete fee schedule, wallet support or licensing in the details described here. If you need a stablecoin with fully disclosed reserves, a guaranteed savings rate or a familiar regulated deposit account, this may not fit. PRL’s purpose is also not explained clearly enough here to assess it as a separate token.

If you proceed, start with a small amount you can afford to lose, verify the network and token contracts, and read the current collateral and audit information. Do not deposit solely because the homepage displays an APY. Consider whether you can tolerate delays or losses if collateral values fall, a strategy underperforms or a contract fails.

5 steps

How to start with Parallel Protocol V3

  1. 1

    Check that Parallel’s dApp supports the chain and feature you intend to use, and read the current collateral and audit information.

  2. 2

    Connect a compatible wallet to the correct network and keep enough of its native asset for gas.

  3. 3

    Verify the USDp and collateral token contracts, then review the transaction’s exchange rate, fees and expected output.

  4. 4

    Start with a small mint or swap; confirm USDp arrives before considering sUSDp savings.

  5. 5

    Before depositing into sUSDp, check the current APY and withdrawal transaction details, and only use funds you can afford to put at risk.

Parallel Protocol V3 FAQs

What backs Parallel’s USDp stablecoin?

Parallel describes USDp as an over-collateralized stablecoin backed by a basket of approved, yield-generating assets. It says holders can redeem for reserve collateral, but collateral composition and smart-contract risks still matter.

Is Parallel’s sUSDp savings yield guaranteed?

The homepage advertises 6.75% APY for sUSDp, but yield comes from returns on assets backing Parallel stablecoins and can change. Treat the figure as variable, not a promised or guaranteed return.

What does it cost to use Parallel Protocol?

Parallel advertises 0% fees for minting USDp through its Parallelizer, and says swapping between USDC and USDp has no fees or slippage. You may still pay network gas, and check the transaction screen for the exact route and any applicable charges.

Can you redeem USDp for collateral?

Parallel says USDp can be redeemed for tokens used as collateral, without a cooldown. The protocol’s claims do not remove the risks of contract execution, chain congestion or changes in the collateral backing.

Has Parallel Protocol been audited?

Parallel lists two audits, and its site describes the protocol as audited and formally verified. The audit names and reports are not specified here, so review the reports and current collateral information before depositing.

Compare

Parallel Protocol V3 alternatives

All alternatives
Liquity V1 logoScore 7.0 out of 10

Liquity V1 offers interest-free LUSD loans against ETH, but borrowing fees, liquidation risk and independent frontends need care.

TVL $156M−1.2%Ethereum
Score 6.8 out of 10

Liquity V2 offers user-set-rate borrowing against ETH and staked ETH, but you must choose a third-party frontend and manage liquidation risk.

Ethereum
Liquity V2 logoScore 6.5 out of 10

Liquity V2 lets you borrow BOLD against ETH or liquid staking tokens at a rate you choose, but you must vet the frontend and manage liquidation risk.

TVL $87.4M−0.5%Ethereum
Frankencoin logoScore 6.2 out of 10

Frankencoin offers collateral-backed ZCHF for borrowing, payments and savings, but check liquidation rules, fees and the exact network first.

TVL $59.3M+2.8%Ethereum
Inverse Finance Frontier logoScore 6.1 out of 10

Inverse Finance offers fixed-rate DOLA borrowing and sDOLA yield on Ethereum, but check market terms, liquidation risk and security before depositing.

TVL $5.01M−4.5%Ethereum
Mezo Borrow logoScore 6.0 out of 10

Mezo Borrow offers MUSD loans against Bitcoin, but check the full rate, collateral and liquidation terms before pledging BTC.

TVL $1.33M+3.1%Mezo

Same category

More CDPs

CDPs rankings
LiquidLoans logoScore 5.8 out of 10

LiquidLoans offers 0% interest borrowing against ETH or PLS, but liquidation risk and unpublished fee and audit details merit caution.

TVL $1.91M−6.7%Pulse · Base
POWERCITY Earn Protocol logoScore 5.8 out of 10

POWERCITY Earn offers interest-free PXDC loans against PLSX, but collateral, peg and contract risks warrant caution.

TVL $1.11M−20.8%Pulse
Thala CDP logoScore 5.8 out of 10

Thala offers Move Dollar borrowing and other DeFi products on Aptos, but check live fees and collateral liquidation terms before depositing.

TVL $432K−2.5%Aptos
Balanced Dollar logoScore 5.8 out of 10

Balanced combines cross-chain DeFi with collateral-backed bnUSD, but check live costs, liquidation rules and audit details before depositing.

TVL $9.84K−0.8%Icon
Balanced logoScore 5.7 out of 10

Balanced combines cross-chain swaps, lending and borrowing; check unlisted swap costs and the project’s security disclosures before depositing.

Icon · Avalanche · Injective +7
ParyonUSD logoScore 5.5 out of 10

ParyonUSD offers BCH-backed PUSD loans and Stability Pool yield, but check rates, liquidation terms and audit details before depositing.

TVL $900K−13.2%Bitcoin Cash

Same chain

More on Hyperliquid L1

Hyperliquid L1 rankings
Bitvavo logo

Bitvavo

Centralized Exchanges

Score 7.7 out of 10

Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.

TVL $311M−13.3%Ethereum · Bitcoin · Solana +9
Hyperliquid logo

Hyperliquid

Derivatives

Score 7.2 out of 10

Hyperliquid offers non-custodial spot and perpetual trading on its own L1, but fees and leverage risks merit a careful check.

Hyperliquid L1
Uniswap V4 logoScore 7.1 out of 10

Uniswap v4 offers multichain swaps and customizable pools, but check each pool’s fees, hook behavior and risks before trading.

TVL $1.18B+1.9%Ethereum · Robinhood Chain · Base +19
Euler V2 logo

Euler V2

Lending

Score 7.1 out of 10

Euler V2 offers configurable lending markets across many chains, but check each vault’s rates, liquidity and liquidation rules before depositing.

TVL $267M−0.9%Monad · Ethereum · Base +13
Morpho Blue logoScore 7.0 out of 10

Morpho Blue offers non-custodial lending markets and curated vaults, but rates change and supplied assets face smart-contract, oracle and market risks.

TVL $10.9B−0.4%Ethereum · Base · Robinhood Chain +41
Sablier Lockup logoScore 7.0 out of 10

Sablier Lockup offers flexible on-chain token vesting, but check its fees, supported network and contract risks before funding a stream.

TVL $1.75M−4.0%Ethereum · Polygon · Arbitrum +25

How we checked

Sources

  1. defillama.com/protocol/parallel-protocol-v3(opens in a new tab)

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.