Bank11 Review: Are Its Crypto Banking Tools Worth Trying?
Bank11 describes a crypto and DeFi app combining payments, lending, escrow and X11B staking. Its fees, custody safeguards and token reward terms need closer checking before you commit funds.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
Bank11 may suit crypto users who want payments, peer-to-peer lending and escrow tools in one app. Its main draw is this mix of services, plus advertised X11B staking tiers. But the service does not publish a full fee schedule, and its claim that it cannot access customer funds is not backed by a published audit or a clear explanation of key control. Check the terms and test withdrawal arrangements before committing money.
Ratings
How Bank11 rates
- Trust
- 2.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- 3.0/10
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 3.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 4.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
Bank11 key facts
| Type | Crypto-focused CeDeFi service |
|---|---|
| Services | Payments, P2P lending, escrow, exchange |
| Token | X11B |
| KYC | Passport or driving licence required |
| Fees | Service fees apply; full schedule unpublished |
| Custody | Bank11 claims it cannot access customer funds |
| Legal claim | Says contracts follow English law |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who Bank11 suits
Good for
- People looking for a single app for crypto payments, escrow and peer-to-peer lending
- Users willing to complete identity checks to access a crypto-focused financial service
- X11B holders researching the project’s advertised staking tiers
Not for
- People who need a clearly documented fee schedule before signing up
- Anyone who requires independently verified custody safeguards or published smart-contract audits
- Users seeking a regulated fiat bank account, since Bank11 says it does not operate with fiat licences
What can you actually do with Bank11?
Bank11, also branded X11 Bank, describes itself as a hybrid CeDeFi service: it combines centralized identity checks with crypto and DeFi tools. It advertises crypto payments and transfers, invoices, peer-to-peer lending, a crypto-to-fiat peer exchange called Geocash, escrow agreements and brokerage services for crypto and stocks. Merchants are also offered browser-wallet integration to accept stablecoins.
That is a broad menu, but the specific assets, networks and availability of each service are not clearly set out. The app’s search listing also promotes deposits, withdrawals and loans, while the main site says users can become creditors. Treat these as advertised features, not proof that every service is live or accessible in your country. Bank11 says it has no transaction-volume limits, but you should confirm the actual limits and conditions for your account before relying on that claim.
How much might Bank11 cost you?
Bank11 says users pay only for the services they use and advertises 0% fees for the first 1,000 users for one year. It does not publish the full terms of that offer or a complete schedule showing charges for transfers, lending, escrow, exchange, fiat withdrawals or other services. The promotion should not be taken to mean that every transaction or third-party service is free.
Before you make a deposit, ask for the applicable fees in writing, including any exchange spread, network charge, withdrawal cost or fee taken from a lending or escrow transaction. Bank11 says its commissions are automated by smart contracts, but that does not tell you how much you will pay or whether another party charges separately. If you qualify for the advertised introductory offer, check when it starts, which services it covers and what fees apply after it ends.
How much can you trust Bank11 with funds?
Bank11 says it does not have access to customer funds and handles information about counterparties, transactions and amounts instead. It also says payments are collected as fees when customers use its tools, with commissions automated through smart contracts. Those are important claims, but Bank11 does not clearly explain who controls wallet keys, how assets are held or what happens if a smart contract or service fails.
The site lists a smart-contract repository and legal documents, including a whitepaper and terms. A repository listing is not the same as an independent security audit, and Bank11 does not publish an audit in the material describing the service. It says its contracts comply with English law and that users can pursue disputes in their own country or arbitration, but the practical route and costs are not explained. Bank11 also says it does not work with fiat licences; do not assume this means it is licensed as a bank or financial institution where you live.
What should you check before opening an account?
Bank11 advertises apps for iOS and Android as well as an APK download. It requires KYC for individuals and KYB for businesses, using a passport or driving licence, and says verification takes up to 24 hours. The service also promotes 30-second transfers, but it does not publish supported networks, transfer conditions or service availability by country. Actual speed can depend on the payment route and blockchain, not just the app.
To start cautiously, read the current terms and privacy policy, confirm that the relevant services are available where you live, and complete identity checks only through a channel you have verified as official. Do not install an APK from an unverified source. If you proceed, use a small amount first and check that you can withdraw it through the method you intend to use. Keep records of the fees, transaction details and any agreement you accept.
Are Bank11’s X11B staking returns clear enough?
Bank11’s X11B page lists staking return tiers: 5% for 1,000–5,000 X11, 8% for 5,000–15,000, 10% for 15,000–30,000, 15% for 30,000–50,000, 20% for 50,000–70,000 and 30% above 70,000. It describes buying X11B and staking it through the app. The page labels the figures as ROI but does not state the time period, how rewards are funded or whether you can unstake at any time.
That missing detail matters: a percentage without a defined period is not enough to compare returns, and staking can expose you to token-price, liquidity and smart-contract risks. Do not treat the listed rates as guaranteed income. Before buying or locking X11B, find out the exact reward calculation, lock-up and withdrawal rules, token network and contract details, and what happens if the service stops operating.
Where does Bank11 fall short?
The core trade-off is convenience versus limited public detail. Bank11 bundles several financial tools and presents itself as non-custodial, but it does not publish a complete fee schedule, a clear account of key management, or an independent smart-contract audit. Its claim that there are no country restrictions also needs careful interpretation: Bank11 says it does not operate with fiat licences, and local rules can still restrict which services you may use.
The name can also cause confusion. This crypto service is not the German consumer-finance institution Bank11 für Privatkunden und Handel GmbH; a similar name does not establish a corporate link. If you need a regulated bank account, detailed protections for deposits, or independently documented security controls, choose a provider that clearly publishes those safeguards. For any lending or escrow deal, read the contract and understand how disputes, defaults and withdrawals are handled before sending funds.
4 steps
How to start with Bank11
- 1
Check that Bank11’s services are legally available where you live, and read its current terms, privacy policy and contract documents.
- 2
Confirm the full fee schedule, supported assets and networks, custody arrangements, and withdrawal rules before depositing.
- 3
Complete KYC or KYB only through an official Bank11 app or channel; avoid unverified APK downloads.
- 4
If you proceed, start with a small amount, verify a withdrawal, and review X11B staking terms carefully before buying or locking tokens.
Bank11 FAQs
What fees does Bank11 charge?
Bank11 advertises no-fee access for its first 1,000 users for one year, but does not publish the promotion’s full terms. Outside that offer, it says users pay for services they use; a detailed fee schedule is not published.
Does Bank11 require KYC?
Bank11 says users must complete KYC or KYB checks using a passport or driving licence, and says verification takes up to 24 hours. It does not publish detailed rules for when extra checks may apply.
Is Bank11 non-custodial?
Bank11 claims it does not control customer funds and describes transfers and fees as handled by smart contracts. It does not explain how keys are managed or publish an audit, so the custody claim is not enough on its own to establish how safe funds are.
What does Bank11 X11B staking pay?
Bank11 lists staking returns from 5% to 30% for different X11B balance tiers. It does not specify the reward period or explain the risks and conditions, so these figures should not be read as guaranteed annual returns.
Is Bank11 the same as the German Bank11?
Bank11 presents itself as a crypto-focused CeDeFi service. It is distinct from the German consumer-finance institution with a similar name; the shared name does not establish a connection.
Compare
Bank11 alternatives
Aave offers open crypto lending and borrowing, but variable rates, gas costs and liquidation risk make it best for informed DeFi users.
Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.
Compound V3 offers variable-rate crypto lending across several networks, but market terms and liquidation risks require close checking.
Aave V4 offers non-custodial lending and collateralized borrowing, but rates vary and smart-contract, market and liquidation risks remain.
Euler V2 offers configurable lending markets across many chains, but check each vault’s rates, liquidity and liquidation rules before depositing.
Morpho Blue offers non-custodial lending markets and curated vaults, but rates change and supplied assets face smart-contract, oracle and market risks.
Same category
More Lending dApps
SparkLend offers governance-set on-chain borrowing rates, but check each market’s live terms and liquidation risks before supplying collateral.
Morpho offers variable-rate and fixed-term lending plus curated vaults, but check each product’s fees, terms and risks before depositing.
Euler offers flexible crypto lending and market-building tools, but check each market’s fees, collateral rules and risks before depositing.
Nolus offers fixed-rate, asset-backed spot margin, but check live borrowing costs and liquidation terms before using leverage.
Dolomite offers multi-network lending, borrowing, swaps and strategies, but variable rates, liquidation and contract risks call for care.
NAVI offers variable-rate lending and collateralized borrowing on Sui, but users must weigh liquidation, smart-contract and liquidity risks.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this page.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.