Skip to content

Plasma Saving Vaults Review: Is It Worth Using?

Plasma Saving Vaults offers a live Aave lending vault on Plasma, but it does not publish the fees or current yield you need to judge the return. Check the vault terms, risks and withdrawal conditions before depositing.

By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated

Quick take

Plasma Saving Vaults may suit you if you already use Plasma and want to access an Aave lending strategy through a vault. Its main draw is a single dashboard for the live Lending Vault, with XPL rewards also promoted. The key drawback is that fees, current yield and withdrawal conditions are not published on the dashboard. Before depositing, read the vault terms and confirm the accepted asset and exit conditions.

Ratings

How Plasma Saving Vaults rates

Trust
4.0/10
Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
Value
n/a
Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
Usability
6.0/10
How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
Transparency
4.0/10
How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.

Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.

At a glance

Plasma Saving Vaults key facts

Plasma Saving Vaults key facts
TypeOn-chain investment vault
NetworkPlasma
Live strategyLending vault deploying into Aave
InfrastructureVeda vault infrastructure
TokenNone listed; dashboard promotes XPL rewards
AuditPlasma lists no audit; dashboard claims audited infrastructure
FeesNot published
Value locked$31.7M−0.7% 7d
Updated

Is it for you?

Who Plasma Saving Vaults suits

Good for

  • Wallet users on Plasma looking for exposure to an Aave lending vault
  • DeFi users comfortable checking vault terms and smart-contract risks before depositing

Not for

  • Anyone who needs a published APY, fee schedule or clear withdrawal limits before depositing
  • Users who want a fully documented independent audit record before trusting a vault
  • People seeking a live basis-trading strategy; that vault is marked coming soon

What can you actually do with Plasma Saving Vaults?

Plasma Saving Vaults is an on-chain vault product in the Plasma dashboard. Its live Lending Vault routes deposits into Aave through Veda infrastructure, according to the product description. The dashboard also promotes XPL rewards for participating in the Plasma ecosystem, but it does not state a reward rate or detailed eligibility rules. A second product, the Basis Trade Vault, is marked “Coming soon”; do not count it as a strategy you can currently use.

This is not a bank savings account or a guaranteed-return product. Aave lending yields can change, and depositing through a vault adds contract and strategy risks on top of the risks of the underlying protocol. The dashboard also includes portfolio, bridge and swap navigation, but those features are separate from the savings vault. If your goal is simply to hold digital dollars, a vault deposit is a different choice: your funds are exposed to DeFi rather than just sitting in a wallet.

What will the vault cost, and what return can you expect?

The dashboard does not publish a fee schedule or a current yield for the Lending Vault. It shows total deposits and earnings fields, but the account values are blank until a wallet is connected; those displays do not tell you what return to expect. The XPL rewards promotion may affect the overall value, but the dashboard does not give a reward amount, distribution schedule or complete terms.

Before depositing, look for the vault’s specific terms on deposit and withdrawal fees, any performance or management charges, and how yield is calculated. Also consider the usual costs of making on-chain transactions, such as network gas; these are separate from any vault fee and can vary. Aave rates can move as lending conditions change, so an advertised or displayed return should not be assumed to persist. If you cannot find the current rate and all applicable charges in the vault interface or terms, treat the return as unknown rather than estimating it from past performance.

How much should you trust the vault with your funds?

The dashboard says assets are deployed to Aave through Veda’s audited vault infrastructure. That is a project claim, not a guarantee that deposits cannot be lost. No audit is listed for Plasma Saving Vaults in the audit listings supplied for this review, and a specific audit report is not identified on the dashboard. Check whether the exact vault contracts and current version are covered by an independent report before depositing.

There are several layers of risk: a vulnerability in the vault contract or its permissions, a problem with Aave, changing lending conditions, and limited liquidity when you want to withdraw. The project’s licensing status and any incident history are not published on the dashboard. A wallet connection also does not remove these risks; you remain responsible for the transactions you approve. Read the vault terms, confirm the contract and permissions, and avoid depositing funds you cannot afford to have locked or lose.

What is using the Plasma dashboard like?

To use the vault, connect a compatible wallet to the Plasma dashboard. The dashboard presents a deposit and withdrawal flow for the Lending Vault and describes its deployment to Aave. It does not list supported wallet brands, specify a full set of wallet compatibility details, or give a processing-time estimate. Check that your wallet is connected to the Plasma network and that the asset you plan to deposit is accepted by the vault before signing anything.

The dashboard also has portfolio, bridge and swap areas, but their availability and costs are not detailed as part of the vault description. Do not assume that a bridge or swap is required—or free—just because those options appear in the same dashboard. The product displays XPL rewards, but the rules for earning or claiming them are not explained there. Check the vault terms and transaction prompts before approving deposits or contract permissions, and keep enough of the network’s required gas asset for transactions.

When should you choose another way to save?

Plasma Saving Vaults is a poor fit if you need a predictable savings rate, comprehensive published fees or clearly stated withdrawal limits. The dashboard does not provide these details, nor does it specify KYC requirements or licensing. The Basis Trade Vault is not a current alternative: it is labeled “Coming soon.” The XPL rewards feature may interest some users, but the reward terms are not detailed enough to value it in advance.

You should also be comfortable with DeFi risks and with checking that a vault’s contracts, accepted assets and exit route match your expectations. The dashboard’s statement about audited Veda infrastructure does not by itself establish which contracts were audited or what the audit covered. If those details matter to your decision, ask for the relevant report and review the vault terms before connecting funds. If you cannot verify the conditions, choose a more transparent option rather than depositing on assumptions.

5 steps

How to start with Plasma Saving Vaults

  1. 1

    Connect a wallet you control, and verify that it is connected to Plasma before interacting with the vault.

  2. 2

    Open the live Lending Vault and confirm its accepted deposit asset, contract details and withdrawal conditions.

  3. 3

    Read the current vault terms for fees, yield calculation and XPL reward eligibility; do not assume rewards or returns are guaranteed.

  4. 4

    Review any audit report covering the specific vault contracts and check the transaction permissions your wallet requests.

  5. 5

    If the terms and risks suit you, consider starting with an amount you can afford to put at risk; monitor the position and confirm the withdrawal route before increasing it.

Plasma Saving Vaults FAQs

What can you do with Plasma Saving Vaults?

The dashboard describes one live Lending Vault that deploys assets into Aave through Veda infrastructure. A separate Basis Trade Vault is marked “Coming soon,” so it is not currently presented as available.

What are the fees and yield?

The dashboard does not publish a current APY or a fee schedule. It also displays an XPL rewards feature, but the reward rate and terms are not specified; check the vault terms before counting rewards as part of your return.

Is Plasma Saving Vaults audited or safe?

Plasma describes the vault infrastructure as audited, but no audit is listed for the project in the available audit listings. A vault can still carry smart-contract, Aave, liquidity and strategy risks, so do not treat the audit claim as a guarantee against loss.

How do you deposit into the vault?

You need to connect a wallet to use the dashboard. Before depositing, confirm that your wallet is on Plasma, check which asset the vault accepts, and review the vault terms and withdrawal conditions.

Does Plasma Saving Vaults require KYC?

The project does not publish KYC requirements, licensing information, or withdrawal limits for the vault. Review the terms and confirm the conditions that apply to your account and location before using it.

Compare

Plasma Saving Vaults alternatives

All alternatives
Almanak logo

Almanak

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 6.1 out of 10

Almanak automates DeFi strategies through Safe wallets, but check fees, audit coverage and strategy permissions before deploying funds.

TVL $263K−0.2%Ethereum · Base
Lagoon logo

Lagoon

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 6.0 out of 10

Lagoon offers many curated yield vaults, but fees, risks and withdrawal timing depend on the specific vault you choose.

TVL $157M−0.6%Ethereum · Arbitrum · Base +19
Spark Liquidity Layer logo

Spark Liquidity Layer

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Spark Liquidity Layer routes Sky stablecoins across chains and markets, but check access, fees, withdrawals and risks with each integration.

TVL $2.74B+4.0%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +5
Concrete logo

Concrete

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Concrete automates DeFi yield through managed vaults, but check each strategy’s fees, risks and withdrawal terms before depositing.

TVL $1.21B−1.5%Ethereum · Stable · Arbitrum +2
Aera V3 logo

Aera V3

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Aera V3 automates onchain treasury strategies, but closed-beta access, unpublished fees and V3 audit coverage need checking first.

TVL $172M−10.9%Morph · Base · Ethereum +2
Aera V2 logo

Aera V2

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Aera V2 automates onchain DAO treasury strategies, but its app is in closed beta and fees are not published on the homepage.

TVL $44.9M−0.1%Ethereum · Base · Polygon +1

Same category

More Onchain Capital Allocators

Onchain Capital Allocator rankings
Sommelier logo

Sommelier

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Sommelier automates multi-chain DeFi vault strategies, but check vault risks and fees before depositing.

TVL $916K−0.7%Ethereum · Arbitrum · Optimism
Rigoblock logo

Rigoblock

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.8 out of 10

Rigoblock offers non-custodial DeFi vaults and GRG incentives, but check audit reports, vault risks and all transaction costs before depositing.

TVL $17.8K−8.8%Arbitrum · Optimism · Ethereum +4
D2 Finance logo

D2 Finance

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.7 out of 10

D2 Finance offers actively managed on-chain derivatives vaults, but check each vault’s fees, audits and withdrawal terms before depositing.

TVL $23.4M−4.5%Hyperliquid L1 · Arbitrum · Base +4
Ufarm Digital logo

Ufarm Digital

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.6 out of 10

Ufarm Digital offers non-custodial managed DeFi vaults, but check each vault’s fees, exit terms and risks before depositing.

Ethereum · Arbitrum
Makina logo

Makina

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.5 out of 10

Makina offers non-custodial access to onchain strategies, but check each Machine’s fees, risks and coverage before depositing.

TVL $38.7M−3.0%Ethereum · Base
Neutral Trade logo

Neutral Trade

Onchain Capital Allocator

Score 5.5 out of 10

Neutral Trade offers managed on-chain strategy vaults, but check each vault’s fees, redemption terms and audit details before depositing.

TVL $22.3M−4.2%Solana · Robinhood Chain · Ethereum +1

Same chain

More on Plasma

Plasma rankings
Bitvavo logo

Bitvavo

Centralized Exchanges

Score 7.7 out of 10

Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.

TVL $311M−13.3%Ethereum · Bitcoin · Solana +9
Aave V3 logo

Aave V3

Lending

Score 7.6 out of 10

Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.

TVL $15.8B+3.4%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +18
Uniswap V3 logoScore 7.1 out of 10

Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.

TVL $1.51B−2.5%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +38
Euler V2 logo

Euler V2

Lending

Score 7.1 out of 10

Euler V2 offers configurable lending markets across many chains, but check each vault’s rates, liquidity and liquidation rules before depositing.

TVL $267M−0.9%Monad · Ethereum · Base +13
Bitget logo

Bitget

Centralized Exchanges

Score 6.8 out of 10

Bitget combines crypto trading tools with other asset products, but check fees, local access and custodial risks before depositing.

TVL $5.78B−0.1%Bitcoin · Solana · Ethereum +68
Drpc logo

Drpc

Infrastructure

Score 6.8 out of 10

dRPC offers managed multichain RPC and self-hosted tools; verify plan limits and security terms before relying on it for production traffic.

Ethereum · BNB Chain · Polygon +18

How we checked

Sources

  1. defillama.com/protocol/plasma-saving-vaults(opens in a new tab)

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.