Skip to content
Bmic logo
WalletsActive

Bmic Review: Is Its Wallet and Presale Worth Considering?

BMIC combines a crypto wallet with a BMIC token presale. Its phone-signing design and post-quantum security claims are interesting, but check the presale terms and audit scope before paying.

By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated

SkyBitcoins rating

Quick take

BMIC may suit users who want to approve browser transactions on an iPhone and are curious about post-quantum wallet design. Its main draw is the split between a browser extension and phone-based signing; the project says keys stay on the device. Before paying into the BMIC presale, confirm the current price, checkout charges, token terms and audit scope. Treat its security and traction claims as claims to verify, not guarantees.

Ratings

How Bmic rates

Trust
4.0/10
Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
Value
4.0/10
Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
Usability
6.0/10
How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
Transparency
4.5/10
How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.

Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.

At a glance

Bmic key facts

Bmic key facts
TypeCrypto wallet and token presale
TokenBMIC
NetworkEthereum; wallet advertises multi-chain support
WalletiPhone vault, web dashboard, Chrome extension
PaymentsCard, ETH, USDT and USDC advertised
CustodyProject says keys remain on your device
AuditVirtual Caim; dated Nov 17, 2025
Updated

Is it for you?

Who Bmic suits

Good for

  • People who want a phone-based signing flow while viewing a portfolio on desktop
  • Crypto users interested in a wallet that advertises post-quantum encryption
  • Presale participants comfortable assessing an early-stage token and wallet project

Not for

  • People who need a fully documented audit scope and independently verified security assurances
  • Users who want published presale terms, token allocation and withdrawal conditions before paying
  • Anyone who needs a wallet with a clearly listed, confirmed set of supported networks

What can you do with the BMIC wallet?

BMIC is both a crypto wallet project and a presale for its BMIC token. The wallet is presented as three connected parts: an iPhone app that holds and signs with keys, a web dashboard for viewing portfolio information, and a Chrome extension that passes dApp transaction requests to the phone. BMIC says the browser does not hold the signing key and that transaction details are shown on the iPhone before approval.

The project also promotes post-quantum security features, including ML-KEM encryption for the phone-to-browser link and an optional hybrid tier. Its BMIC Traction feature is described as a way to track bitcoin addresses whose public keys have been exposed. These are technical and security claims from the project; they do not mean Bitcoin itself has changed its cryptography or that assets are immune to every attack.

BMIC advertises a portfolio across seven chains, and the extension lists EVM and Solana wallet standards. It does not publish a full supported-network list in the wallet information, so check compatibility with your assets and dApps before relying on it.

What does BMIC cost, and what presale terms should you check?

BMIC promotes the wallet as free with a presale purchase. Its presale page displays a BMIC price of $0.0528542 per token for 2026 and advertises card payments as well as ETH, USDT and USDC. Presale prices can change, so confirm the amount and token allocation in the checkout before approving a payment.

The project does not publish a full fee schedule for card processing, crypto checkout, wallet use, swaps or staking in the wallet information. A card processor may add charges, while crypto transactions can involve network gas fees; check the final checkout screen and your wallet's transaction confirmation rather than assuming the displayed token price is the total cost.

The presale information shown does not spell out token vesting, claim dates, refund conditions or restrictions on transferring purchased tokens. Those terms can materially affect what you receive and when you can use it. Do not treat the advertised wallet as compensation for unclear token terms. Read the purchase terms, confirm the token contract through trusted channels, and make sure the receiving wallet and network are correct before sending crypto.

How much should you trust BMIC with your keys?

BMIC says it is non-custodial: keys remain on the user's device, and transactions are signed on the iPhone. That design could limit exposure from a compromised browser, but it also makes device security and recovery especially important. Before importing a wallet or moving funds, understand how recovery works, protect the recovery phrase, and never share it with support staff or enter it into an untrusted page.

BMIC reports an independent audit by Virtual Caim dated November 17, 2025, with zero critical findings. The project does not specify the audit scope in its wallet information. Ask for the full report and check whether it covers the current app, extension, smart contracts and presale code; an audit is not a guarantee that software is free of vulnerabilities.

BMIC also makes claims about intellectual property, quantum safety and on-chain traction. These should not be confused with a licence, a security guarantee or a record of safe operation. The project does not publish a named team or licensing details in the information presented. Treat the wallet as a project to assess carefully, and start with a small amount only after checking the app and security documentation.

What is it like to use BMIC across phone and browser?

The advertised flow puts the iPhone at the center. A dApp sends a request to the Chrome extension; BMIC says the request is encrypted and relayed to the phone, where you review the transaction and approve it. The web dashboard is described as view-only for signing purposes, with actions such as sending, swapping or staking routed to the phone.

This setup may appeal if you prefer to review transaction details on a separate device instead of approving them in a desktop browser. It also means you need access to the phone to sign transactions. The project advertises Face ID approval and a recovery phrase protected on-device, but does not publish detailed information about supported iPhone versions, account recovery if the phone is lost, or the full set of supported networks.

BMIC calls its Phase 1 wallet live and advertises an iPhone vault, web dashboard and Chrome extension. Check that each app is the genuine BMIC release before entering a recovery phrase, and verify any transaction on the phone screen. A dApp connection does not make the dApp trustworthy: review the destination, amount, permissions and network before signing.

What are BMIC's biggest limitations?

BMIC's strongest differentiator is its phone-signing approach paired with post-quantum encryption claims. Its most important uncertainties are the scope of its audit, detailed wallet recovery and network support, and the economics of the token presale. The project does not publish a full fee schedule or comprehensive presale terms in the information presented, so you cannot assess the total cost or token restrictions from the displayed price alone.

The wallet also asks you to rely on a phone for transaction approval. If you lose access to that device, the recovery process matters; get clear instructions before making the wallet your only place to hold assets. BMIC's quantum-security language should not be read as a guarantee against all future attacks, and its description acknowledges that Bitcoin's underlying cryptography has not been changed.

Choose another wallet if you need a fully documented security review, a clearly published chain list, or mature operating history you can independently assess. If you are considering the presale, evaluate BMIC as a high-risk token purchase separately from whether its wallet design interests you. Do not send more than you can afford to lose.

5 steps

How to start with Bmic

  1. 1

    Read the current presale terms, including token allocation, vesting, claim dates, refunds and transfer restrictions.

  2. 2

    Confirm the BMIC token contract and payment network through trusted BMIC channels before connecting a wallet or sending funds.

  3. 3

    Check the checkout's final price, card or processor charges, and any crypto network fees before approving payment.

  4. 4

    If you install the wallet, verify the app and extension are genuine; create or import a wallet only after understanding recovery.

  5. 5

    Test with a small amount, then review each transaction on your iPhone before approving it.

Bmic FAQs

What is BMIC?

BMIC describes an iPhone vault, web dashboard and Chrome extension. The phone is meant to hold and sign with the keys, while the browser relays transaction requests for approval.

How can you buy BMIC?

BMIC advertises payment by card or crypto, including ETH, USDT and USDC. The presale page displays a price of $0.0528542 per BMIC for 2026; confirm the current price and any checkout charges before paying.

Is BMIC a custodial wallet?

BMIC says keys stay on your device and that it does not custody funds. That is the project's claim, not a guarantee; review the wallet's recovery process and security documentation before moving substantial funds.

Has BMIC been audited?

BMIC says an independent audit by Virtual Caim dated November 17, 2025 found zero critical issues. It does not specify the audit's scope in the wallet information, so look for the full report and check what code and versions it covered.

Which networks does BMIC support?

BMIC advertises portfolio visibility across seven chains, and its extension lists EVM and Solana wallet standards. It does not publish a complete supported-chain list in the wallet information, so confirm that your assets and dApps are supported before transferring anything.

Compare

Bmic alternatives

All alternatives
Hash Park logo

Hash Park

Wallets

Score 7.1 out of 10

HashPack suits Hedera users seeking a non-custodial wallet, but check transaction costs and feature terms before using it.

Hedera
Phantom logo

Phantom

Wallets

Score 6.8 out of 10

Phantom combines self-custody with crypto trading tools, but check transaction costs and security details before using it.

Solana · Ethereum
Score 6.8 out of 10

Temple Wallet offers self-custody for Tezos, Etherlink and EVM chains, but check network support, swap costs and Earn terms before depositing.

Tezos
Conio logo

Conio

Wallets

Score 6.5 out of 10

Conio offers a MiCAR-authorized mobile crypto app and multisignature Bitcoin custody, but check fees, identity requirements and supported networks first.

Bitcoin

Fxwallet

Wallets

Score 6.4 out of 10

FxWallet offers self-custody across 70+ networks, but check transaction costs and secure your recovery phrase before using it.

Bitcoin · Ethereum · Solana
Picnic logo

Picnic

Wallets

Score 6.3 out of 10

Picnic combines self-custodial multi-currency balances, crypto tools and a Visa card, but check local access, fees and key recovery first.

Polygon

Same category

More Wallets

Wallets rankings
Phantom Finance logoScore 6.3 out of 10

Phantom combines a self-custodial wallet with trading and payment features, but check costs, terms and transaction details before using it.

Fantom · Solana · Ethereum +3
Blink logo

Blink

Wallets

Score 6.2 out of 10

Blink is a Bitcoin and Lightning wallet for everyday payments, but check its custody option and fees before moving funds.

Bitcoin
Sender logo

Sender

Wallets

Score 6.2 out of 10

Sender offers self-custody, multi-chain access and Ledger support, but fees and audit findings are not published in detail.

Ethereum · BNB Chain · Near +9

Okx Wallet

Wallets

Score 6.2 out of 10

OKX Wallet offers multi-chain storage and Web3 features, but check its fees, wallet mode and recovery setup before moving funds.

Ethereum · Solana · BNB Chain +1
Score 6.2 out of 10

Bitget Wallet offers multi-chain storage, swaps and Web3 apps, but check key recovery, network support and transaction costs before funding it.

Score 6.2 out of 10

1inch Wallet is a self-custodial mobile wallet for crypto management and swaps, but check network support, live costs and security details first.

Ethereum · Solana

Same chain

More on Ethereum

Ethereum rankings
Lido logo

Lido

Staking Pool

Score 7.8 out of 10

Lido turns staked ETH into liquid stETH, but variable rewards, a 10% reward fee and withdrawal and contract risks need checking.

TVL $21.7B−1.1%Ethereum · Solana · Terra +2
Bitvavo logo

Bitvavo

Centralized Exchanges

Score 7.7 out of 10

Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.

TVL $311M−13.3%Ethereum · Bitcoin · Solana +9

Aave

Lending

Score 7.7 out of 10

Aave offers open crypto lending and borrowing, but variable rates, gas costs and liquidation risk make it best for informed DeFi users.

Ethereum
Aave V3 logo

Aave V3

Lending

Score 7.6 out of 10

Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.

TVL $15.8B+3.4%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +18
Getblock logo

Getblock

Infrastructure

Score 7.4 out of 10

GetBlock suits teams needing multi-chain RPC and data services, but check usage billing, coverage and SLA terms before relying on it in production.

Bitcoin · XRP Ledger · Ethereum +3
Uniswap logo

Uniswap

DEXes

Score 7.4 out of 10

Uniswap offers wallet-based swaps and liquidity pools across 15+ networks, but pool fees, gas and self-custody risks still matter.

Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +2

How we checked

Sources

No public sources were recorded for this page.

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.