Thirdfy Review: Is Its AI Finance Desk Worth Using?
Thirdfy is an AI-agent finance platform that checks proposed actions against user-set rules and asks for approval before execution. Its fees, custody arrangements and audit details need closer scrutiny before you connect funds.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
Thirdfy may suit DeFi users who want an AI agent to prepare transactions under explicit rules, with a human approval step before signing. Its main appeal is the ability to connect hosted or external agents through one interface. Before connecting funds, check the wallet and recovery model, current integrations, and the full cost of an action: Thirdfy does not publish its pricing, and the listed audits lack disclosed scope and findings.
Ratings
How Thirdfy rates
- Trust
- 3.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- n/a
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 6.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 5.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
Thirdfy key facts
| Type | AI-agent finance platform |
|---|---|
| Chain | Base |
| Token | TFY |
| Execution | Rules checks and approval before signing |
| Access | App, MCP, CLI and API |
| Audits | Two listed; scope and findings undisclosed |
| Fees | Pricing not published |
| Value locked | $9.35K−9.9% 7d |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who Thirdfy suits
Good for
- DeFi users who want an AI agent to prepare transactions within preset limits
- Developers connecting their own agents through MCP, CLI or API
- Users who want to review and approve agent-prepared orders before signing
Not for
- Users who want a conventional exchange with clearly published trading fees
- Anyone unwilling to grant an agent wallet access or review its proposed transactions
- People who need independently verifiable custody, audit and licensing details before connecting funds
What can you actually do with Thirdfy?
Thirdfy is better understood as an agent-control layer than as a standard DEX. You can use its own finance agents in the app, arrange several agents in a Command room, or connect an agent you run elsewhere through its MCP. The product also mentions CLI and API access. Agents can research, propose a trade or other finance action, and pass it through checks such as mandate, allowlist, limits and venue readiness. Thirdfy says actions that pass stop at an order card for your approval before a wallet signs.
The product examples include a Base swap routed by comparing Uniswap and Aerodrome quotes, and a leveraged BTC trade on Hyperliquid. These examples illustrate the workflow, not a guarantee that every route or feature is available to every account. Thirdfy also names Hyperliquid, Polymarket, Veranta and Aave among its rails. Check the app for the integrations you need and their current status before building a strategy around them. The homepage identifies banking as a later feature, not a current one.
What will Thirdfy charge you?
Thirdfy does not publish pricing in its product information, so you cannot readily compare any platform charge before using it. A transaction can also have costs outside Thirdfy: for example, an on-chain swap may incur Base network gas and fees charged by the venue or liquidity route. Derivatives and lending venues can have their own charges and risks as well.
Before approving an order, inspect its amount, destination venue, route and any costs shown in the interface. Do not assume that a quoted price is the final amount you receive; crypto trades can be affected by slippage and changing market conditions. Ask Thirdfy or check its current terms for any subscription, agent, execution or withdrawal charges before funding a wallet. The homepage shows example order cards and plan steps, but those examples do not disclose a complete fee schedule. If the app does not make the total cost clear, do not approve an action until you understand what you will pay.
How much should you trust Thirdfy with funds?
Thirdfy says agents have their own wallets and that rules constrain what they can sign. It also describes an approval step: the agent prepares an order, you review it, and Thirdfy checks it against your rules again before signing. These controls can reduce the chance of an agent acting outside its mandate, but they do not remove smart-contract, protocol, market or key-management risk. A mistaken approval can still move funds, and a limit cannot make a risky trade safe.
The precise custody model, wallet recovery process and responsibility for signing keys are not published in the product information. Two audits are listed, but their names, scope and findings are not disclosed. Thirdfy does not identify a licence or provide team details in the product information. Treat the signed action record as a record of activity, not proof that an agent or strategy is reliable. Before connecting a funded wallet, clarify custody and recovery, review the audit reports, and use the smallest practical permissions and limits.
How do you connect an agent and use it safely?
You can start with Thirdfy's own agents in the app, without installing code, or bring an external agent and connect it using the MCP. The product also presents CLI and API options for developers. This gives technically confident users several ways to connect, but the setup and support requirements may differ by route. Thirdfy's homepage does not establish which wallets are supported, how long setup takes, or whether every feature works on mobile.
The stated workflow is straightforward: give an agent a task, set rules, inspect the order card and approve or reject it. For example, a rule can limit the agent to an allowed venue and cap its daily amount. The rules are only useful if you configure them carefully and understand how the platform interprets them. Begin with a test or a small amount, check the network and destination on each order, and do not approve an action merely because an agent presents it confidently. Verify that the venue and transaction match your intent before signing.
Who should choose something else?
Thirdfy's strongest case is for users who already understand DeFi and want to put guardrails around agent-driven activity. It brings agent conversations, transaction checks and a signed action record into one workflow, with options for both its own app and externally run agents. That can be useful if you want an agent to prepare a trade without giving it unreviewed authority to execute every request.
The trade-off is that key trust and cost questions remain open. Pricing is not published; wallet custody and recovery are not clearly described; and the two listed audits come without disclosed scope or findings. Thirdfy's product examples also span several venues, so you should verify that the specific protocol and action you need are currently available. It is not a good fit if you want a simple exchange, fully transparent charges or independently checkable security details before connecting funds. Treat its rules as one layer of protection, not a substitute for reviewing transactions or understanding the protocols involved.
4 steps
How to start with Thirdfy
- 1
Check the current pricing, terms, wallet model and supported venues before connecting an account or wallet.
- 2
Choose the app, MCP, CLI or API route that fits how you run your agent; start without funds if you can.
- 3
Set a narrow mandate, allowed venues and conservative transaction and daily limits.
- 4
Review each order card, including network, destination, amount and displayed costs, before approving; begin with a small amount.
Thirdfy FAQs
What is Thirdfy?
Thirdfy describes itself as a hub for finance agents, with tools to connect hosted or external agents to supported protocols. It checks proposed actions against rules such as allowed venues and spending limits, then presents an order for approval.
Which chains and protocols does Thirdfy support?
Thirdfy lists Base as a supported chain, and its examples show swaps routed through Uniswap or Aerodrome. It also names other integrations, including Hyperliquid, Polymarket and Aave; check the app for current availability before relying on a specific venue.
How much does Thirdfy cost?
Thirdfy's pricing and transaction-fee details are not published in its product information. You may also face network gas and venue fees when an action executes, so check the order preview and protocol terms before approving.
Is Thirdfy safe to connect to my wallet?
Thirdfy says each agent has its own wallet and rules, and that an action waits for your approval before signing. The precise custody and wallet-recovery arrangements are not published. Two audits are listed, but their names, scope and findings are not disclosed.
How do I get started with Thirdfy?
You can use Thirdfy's agents in its app or connect an external agent through its MCP; the homepage also mentions CLI and API access. Set narrow rules and limits, review each order, and start with an amount you can afford to lose.
Compare
Thirdfy alternatives
SaladCloud offers distributed GPU compute and AI APIs at a low advertised starting price, but check capacity, costs and security fit first.
Kismet is a beta Unreal Engine editor agent with compiler checks, but you need your own AI key and Kismet pricing is unpublished.
VelvetX combines wallet tracking, AI-assisted research and multi-chain trading, but check fees, cashback terms and security details before using it.
Handsy is a $17 desktop webcam habit coach with local-processing claims, but its privacy and detection accuracy are not independently verified.
Talking Tree offers small businesses legal AI and contract tools from $19.99 monthly, but verify plan limits and data terms before uploading contracts.
Moss embeds an AI support agent in web apps, but teams should confirm pricing, integration fit and security requirements before adopting it.
Same category
More AI dApps
Yogi unifies consumer feedback for brand teams, but request pricing and detailed security documentation before committing.
Sololink offers managed AI and business automation for small businesses, but confirm the current setup price, extra usage costs and data safeguards.
Casper Ai offers free CASPer practice and AI feedback, but check paid-plan pricing and the conditional refund guarantee before upgrading.
Chutes gives developers usage-priced access to open-source AI models, but verify live costs and privacy protections before relying on it.
Sogni AI brings 200+ creative models and apps together, but check model-specific costs and privacy before committing.
Wizardly bundles marketing tools for estate agents at £50+VAT per branch monthly, with a 14-day trial and limited published security detail.
Same chain
More on Base
Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.
Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.
Uniswap offers wallet-based swaps and liquidity pools across 15+ networks, but pool fees, gas and self-custody risks still matter.
Compound V3 offers variable-rate crypto lending across several networks, but market terms and liquidation risks require close checking.
Uniswap V2 enables wallet-based swaps and liquidity provision, but check the pool, network, gas and token risks before you trade.
Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.
How we checked
Sources
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.