Skip to content
ApeSwap Lending logo
OtherActive

ApeSwap Lending Review: Is It Still a Lending App?

ApeSwap Lending is presented today as ApeBond, a token-bonding protocol—not a lending service. You can explore token bond offers and ABOND staking, but deal terms and important safety details need checking before you connect a wallet.

By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated

Quick take

ApeSwap Lending is not presented as a lending service today: the current product is ApeBond, where you can explore token bonds and ABOND staking discounts. Its main appeal is access to token offers and advertised incentives, not borrowing. Before connecting a wallet, check each bond’s complete terms, including redemption and vesting conditions, and confirm the network and transaction costs. Audit scope and custody details are also unclear.

Ratings

How ApeSwap Lending rates

Trust
4.0/10
Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
Value
5.0/10
Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
Usability
5.5/10
How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
Transparency
4.5/10
How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.

Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.

At a glance

ApeSwap Lending key facts

ApeSwap Lending key facts
CategoryOther
Current productApeBond token-bonding protocol
Not lendingCurrent site does not present a loan service
TokenABOND
Chain listingBNB Chain
Bond featuresToken offers; ABOND staking discounts
Audit listingOne audit listed; scope not specified
Value locked$207K−1.3% 7d
Updated

Is it for you?

Who ApeSwap Lending suits

Good for

  • Crypto users looking to explore token bond offers from participating projects
  • ABOND holders interested in bond discounts or the advertised True Yield system

Not for

  • People seeking crypto loans or a current lending market
  • Users who need clearly published fees, redemption terms or audit details before connecting a wallet
  • Anyone expecting advertised bond bonuses or yield to be guaranteed

Can you still borrow through ApeSwap Lending?

Despite the ApeSwap Lending name, the current product is ApeBond, a protocol for token bond sales. It is not presented as a place to deposit crypto and borrow against collateral. ApeBond says projects can use bonds to raise funds with native tokens, while buyers can browse offers for tokens such as oABOND, SEED and MASQ. The site also promotes True Yield, with rewards in USDT, and discounts on bonds for people who stake ABOND.

This distinction matters if you arrived looking for a loan: the current offering does not establish that borrowing or lending is available. A historical announcement described an ApeSwap lending service with Ola, but that does not confirm the service is active now. Treat ApeBond as a bond platform and check the current offer details rather than assuming the old lending product still operates.

What could an ApeBond offer cost you?

ApeBond displays bonus percentages beside some bond offers and says ABOND staking can provide extra bond discounts. Those figures are promotional offer details, not a complete cost or return calculation. The information here does not explain how each bonus is calculated, whether tokens vest over time, when you can redeem them, or what restrictions apply. A displayed bonus should not be read as a guaranteed profit.

You may also pay network transaction fees when interacting with a crypto protocol. The actual fee depends on the network and transaction conditions, and ApeBond does not publish a full fee schedule in the project information covered here. Before confirming a purchase or staking transaction, review the specific offer’s terms and the wallet’s transaction confirmation. If the redemption schedule, eligible assets or effective cost is unclear, wait until you can verify those details.

What do you need to connect and buy a bond?

ApeBond describes itself as a multi-chain bonding protocol, while its chain listing identifies BNB Chain. Check the network shown for the specific offer before sending assets; the project’s broad multi-chain description does not establish that every bond is available on every network. The site provides a wallet-connection option and displays bond offers, but supported wallets and a detailed transaction walkthrough are not specified here.

To use the platform, you will need a compatible crypto wallet and the assets required by the selected offer. Keep enough of the relevant network’s native token for transaction fees. Read the transaction details in your wallet before approving anything, and be cautious about token approvals you do not understand. If an offer’s network, payment token or redemption path is not clear, do not proceed until you have confirmed it through ApeBond’s current product information.

What can you verify about ApeBond’s security?

One audit is listed for ApeBond, but the auditor, audited contracts, date and findings are not specified here. A count of audits alone cannot tell you whether the exact contracts you plan to use were covered or whether issues remain unresolved. The custody model, licence and incident history are also not established by the project information covered in this review. Do not treat a bond or staking offer as risk-free.

As with other smart-contract products, using ApeBond can expose you to contract vulnerabilities, token-price changes, liquidity limits and project-specific risks. A bond’s advertised bonus does not remove those risks. Before committing funds, look for the current audit report and contract addresses, check the terms for the specific offer, and confirm that you understand how and when tokens can be claimed or redeemed. Avoid connecting a wallet holding more assets than you intend to use.

Who should choose something other than ApeBond?

ApeBond may suit you if you already understand token bonds and want to compare offers from participating projects, or if you hold ABOND and are considering the advertised staking discounts. It is a poor fit if you came for loans, need a predictable fixed return, or require complete published terms before deciding. The current site also promotes True Yield, but the full reward mechanics and conditions are not established here.

The bond offers themselves can vary, so evaluate each one separately rather than treating ApeBond as a single uniform investment. Check what token you receive, the amount and timing of any claim, whether the offer has restrictions, and what you might pay in transaction costs. If those details are missing or you cannot verify the relevant contracts, a more transparent alternative may be a better choice. Only commit funds you can afford to lose.

4 steps

How to start with ApeSwap Lending

  1. 1

    Confirm that you want a token bond or ABOND feature, not a loan; the current product is presented as ApeBond.

  2. 2

    Open the specific offer details and check its network, payment token, redemption schedule, vesting and restrictions.

  3. 3

    Look for the relevant contract and audit details, and decide whether the risks are acceptable to you.

  4. 4

    Connect a wallet with only the assets you intend to use, keep funds for network fees, and review each approval and transaction before confirming.

ApeSwap Lending FAQs

Does ApeSwap Lending still offer loans?

No. ApeBond currently presents bond sales, True Yield, swaps and ABOND staking discounts. A historical announcement described an ApeSwap lending service with Ola, but there is not enough current information to treat that as an available lending product.

How do ApeBond bonds work?

ApeBond advertises bonds that let projects raise funds with native tokens, and shows bonus percentages on some bond offers. Those advertised figures are not enough to establish your final return: check the full offer terms, including any vesting, redemption and purchase conditions, before buying.

What is ABOND used for?

The homepage promotes staking ABOND for extra discounts on bonds and describes a True Yield system with rewards in USDT. It does not explain the complete reward conditions or establish that rewards or discounts are guaranteed, so read the current terms before staking.

Is ApeBond audited and safe to use?

A single audit is listed, but the auditor, scope and findings are not specified here. ApeBond also does not publish the custody model, licence or detailed fee schedule in the project information covered by this review. Treat those as open questions, not assurances of safety.

How do I start using ApeBond?

The current site has a wallet-connection option and bond offers, but does not specify supported wallets, exact network availability for each offer, or transaction costs. Check the selected bond’s network and terms, and make sure your wallet has the correct assets for both the purchase and network fees.

Compare

ApeSwap Lending alternatives

All alternatives
Flood logo

Flood

Other

Score 6.2 out of 10

Flood routes FLOOD swaps through Uniswap v4 pools whose reserves earn variable Aave yield, with a 0.3% fee and significant DeFi risks.

Ethereum
Juicebox V1 logoScore 5.8 out of 10

Juicebox lets Ethereum projects set programmable funding and payout rules, but check each project’s terms, contract version and costs before contributing.

TVL $11.5M−1.3%Ethereum
Royco V2 logoScore 5.8 out of 10

Royco V2 offers onchain yield tranches, but you need to verify each market’s loss exposure, costs and exit terms before depositing.

TVL $6.54M−55.7%Ethereum · Avalanche · Base +1
Royco V1 logoScore 5.8 out of 10

Royco V1 offers tranche-based DeFi yield allocation, but check market-specific loss coverage, liquidity and unpublished fees before depositing.

TVL $1.53M−0.0%Arbitrum · Ethereum · Sonic +5
Juicebox V3 logoScore 5.5 out of 10

Juicebox V3 offers programmable Ethereum project funding, but check each project’s terms and confirm fees and V3-specific audit coverage first.

TVL $124K−0.8%Ethereum
Tron Discount logoScore 5.5 out of 10

Tron Discount lets TRON users buy or lease Energy, but check the unclear price unit and security disclosures before connecting.

Tron

Same category

More Other dApps

Other rankings
Packs logo

Packs

Other

Score 5.4 out of 10

Packed bundles coin launches and trading tools, but check the locker’s separate signing service and transaction costs before funding it.

Robinhood Chain · Ethereum · Solana
Hypepad logo

Hypepad

Other

Score 5.3 out of 10

HypePad routes Pump.fun creator fees into Hyperliquid strategies, but costs and custody safeguards are not fully published.

Solana · Hyperliquid L1
Bio Protocol logoScore 5.1 out of 10

Bio Protocol links research, project funding and product sales, but its audit, custody and fee details need checking before you commit funds.

TVL $2.67M−7.0%Ethereum · Base
Keep3r Network logoScore 5.0 out of 10

Keep3r Network connects Ethereum smart-contract jobs with external keepers, but beta status and uncertain job economics require care.

TVL $120K−4.7%Ethereum
Strata logo

Strata

Other

Score 5.0 out of 10

Strata splits yield into senior and junior tranches, but check each product’s fees, risks, liquidity and terms before depositing.

Vita logo

Vita

Other

Score 5.0 out of 10

VitaDAO funds early longevity research and offers a separate health-record app, but token utility and key trust details need checking.

Ethereum

Same chain

More on BNB Chain

BNB Chain rankings
Bitvavo logo

Bitvavo

Centralized Exchanges

Score 7.7 out of 10

Bitvavo offers euro funding, 400+ crypto assets and Pro Mode, but check withdrawal terms and the separate risks of staking and leverage.

TVL $311M−13.3%Ethereum · Bitcoin · Solana +9
Aave V3 logo

Aave V3

Lending

Score 7.6 out of 10

Aave V3 offers non-custodial lending and collateralised borrowing, but rates vary and deposits remain exposed to DeFi and liquidation risks.

TVL $15.8B+3.4%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +18
Demeter logo

Demeter

Infrastructure

Score 7.6 out of 10

Demeter offers managed Cardano APIs with request-based pricing; verify free-tier limits and SLA terms before using it in production.

TVL $284K−0.2%BNB Chain · HECO · Cardano
Getblock logo

Getblock

Infrastructure

Score 7.4 out of 10

GetBlock suits teams needing multi-chain RPC and data services, but check usage billing, coverage and SLA terms before relying on it in production.

Bitcoin · XRP Ledger · Ethereum +3
Uniswap V2 logoScore 7.2 out of 10

Uniswap V2 enables wallet-based swaps and liquidity provision, but check the pool, network, gas and token risks before you trade.

TVL $865M−5.9%Ethereum · Base · Polygon +14
Uniswap V3 logoScore 7.1 out of 10

Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.

TVL $1.51B−2.5%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +38

How we checked

Sources

  1. defillama.com/protocol/apeswap-lending(opens in a new tab)

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.