Skip to content

Comparison · Updated

Bundles or Reserve Protocol: Which Index Fits You in 2026?

Pick Bundles for Ethereum-only ERC-20 portfolios and automated rebalancing. Pick Reserve Protocol for asset-backed DTFs across four chains, with product-by-product checks on backing, costs and redemption.

Bundles logo

Bundles

Indexes

Score 4.0 out of 10

TVL $262K · 1 chains

Reserve Protocol logo

Reserve Protocol

Indexes

Score 5.7 out of 10

TVL $45.9M · 4 chains

Side by side

Bundles vs Reserve Protocol at a glance

Bundles and Reserve Protocol compared
 BundlesReserve Protocol
CategoryCrypto index bundlesOpen protocol for asset-backed token baskets called DTFs
ChainsEthereumEthereum, Base, BNB Chain, Arbitrum
TVLAbout $262,000; date not publishedAbout $45.9 million; date not published
TokenBUN; at least 5% of each bundleRSR; governance and utility token
FeesSwap and rebalancing fees apply; rates not publishedNo protocol-wide fee schedule; check each DTF and route
Security and auditsNo audit listedTwo audits listed; auditors and scope not specified
Ease of useChoose a bundle and acquire its Ethereum ERC-20 tokenBrowse DTFs; mint, redeem or trade depending on product
Standout featureAutomated rebalancing of tokenized portfoliosCreate and use asset-backed baskets across several chains
Best forEthereum users seeking a single token for a selected crypto basketUsers comparing on-chain baskets and willing to check each DTF's terms
Transparency caveatDoes not publish a licence; contract control and redemption details need checkingABC Labs says it is not registered with financial authorities

What do Bundles and Reserve actually put in your wallet?

Bundles packages several crypto assets into one Ethereum ERC-20 token. It says bundles rebalance automatically and lets users create and manage their own portfolios. Examples include CORE, BLUE and GFO, but each bundle has its own holdings and risks; check the assets and weights rather than relying on a label such as “Blue Chip.” Bundles also says BUN must make up at least 5% of every bundle, so the token is part of your exposure.

Reserve Protocol offers Decentralized Token Funds, or DTFs: tokenized baskets backed by assets. Depending on the specific DTF, you may be able to mint, redeem or trade its token. Reserve lists index-style and yield DTFs, including examples focused on publicly listed companies. A DTF does not automatically give you direct ownership or shareholder rights in the assets it references. For either product, read the basket composition and the rules for changing or exiting it before committing funds.

What could each index product cost you?

Bundles says swap and rebalancing fees apply and that BUN is used to pay them, but fee rates are not published. You therefore cannot calculate the exact cost from the fee description alone. Check the current transaction preview and documentation, and include Ethereum gas. Buying or selling a bundle may also involve swap costs depending on the route.

Reserve does not publish one fee schedule for all DTFs and access routes. Costs can depend on the specific product and whether you mint, redeem, trade through an app or use an exchange. Check the DTF's terms and the selected route's charges, along with the buy-sell price difference and any on-chain gas. Do not assume that a low-fee description for one access provider applies to every transaction. In both cases, compare the total cost with the alternative of purchasing or holding the basket assets separately.

Which is safer for your funds?

Neither product is risk-free, and neither tokenized basket guarantees returns or protects your capital. Bundles lists no audit. It describes its indexes as decentralized and on-chain, but those features alone do not tell you who can upgrade or pause contracts, how redemptions work, or what safeguards exist. Bundles does not publish a licence or explain its contract-control arrangements. Check these details and verify the contract address before approving a transaction.

Reserve lists two audits, but does not specify the auditors or scope. Treat that as limited assurance, not proof that every DTF or contract is secure. ABC Labs, LLC operates Reserve's websites, and the company says it is not registered with financial authorities. For both projects, review the particular basket's backing, redemption terms and security documentation. Smart-contract flaws, governance decisions and changes in asset values can affect what you receive or whether you can exit as expected.

Which one is easier to start with?

Bundles is Ethereum-only, so you need a compatible wallet set to Ethereum and ETH for gas when making on-chain transactions. The stated flow is to choose a bundle and acquire its ERC-20 token. Before confirming, check the token name, contract address, amount and estimated costs. Bundles does not specify supported wallets or sign-up requirements, so confirm that the app works with your setup before connecting.

Reserve lists Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain and Arbitrum, but a particular DTF may only be offered on some networks. Confirm the chain for the exact token; similarly named tokens on different networks are not necessarily interchangeable. Reserve points to its app and selected third-party access routes, but availability and charges can differ. You will need a compatible wallet and the relevant network's native token for gas on on-chain actions. In either case, do not sign a transaction or grant token approval unless you understand what it authorizes.

Which one fits your way of investing?

Choose Bundles if your priority is an Ethereum portfolio token with automated rebalancing, and you are comfortable checking its allocation, BUN exposure, costs and contract details yourself. It is a narrower choice: the listed network is Ethereum, and there is no audit listed. The unclear fee rates and redemption details make it a poor fit if you need predictable costs or documented security safeguards before participating.

Choose Reserve Protocol if you want to compare asset-backed DTFs on multiple chains or are interested in RSR governance. Its broader chain support and two listed audits are useful distinctions, but they do not replace checking the exact DTF's backing, redemption process, fees and security. Reserve also may not suit you if you require a uniform fee schedule or a regulated investment provider. Neither project is a substitute for understanding the basket: compare holdings and exit terms, not just the product name or headline purpose.

Verdict: Bundles or Reserve Protocol?

Pick Bundles if you want an Ethereum-only ERC-20 portfolio with automated rebalancing, and you are willing to verify the holdings, BUN exposure, fees and contract controls yourself. Its appeal is simple, but fee rates are unpublished and no audit is listed. Pick Reserve Protocol if you want to explore asset-backed token baskets across Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain or Arbitrum, or are interested in RSR governance. It lists two audits, but their scope is unspecified, and costs and redemption rules vary by DTF. Neither is a low-risk or guaranteed-return product.

Frequently asked questions

Which project has more audit information?

No. Bundles lists no audit, while Reserve Protocol lists two but does not specify their auditors or scope. Neither fact guarantees that a particular contract or token is safe.

Which one is cheaper to use?

Neither publishes one clear fee schedule that lets you calculate every transaction in advance. Bundles says swap and rebalancing fees apply, while Reserve costs depend on the DTF and route; also account for network gas.

Which project supports more chains?

Bundles is listed on Ethereum. Reserve Protocol lists Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain and Arbitrum, though individual DTFs may not be available on every chain.

Does a Bundles portfolio include BUN?

No. Bundles says BUN must make up at least 5% of every bundle. That means buying a bundle also gives you exposure to BUN, alongside its other holdings.