Mira Review: Is This Fertility Tracker Worth It?
Mira is a fertility and hormone-tracking product, not a crypto app or token project. Its at-home tests and app may help you track hormone patterns, but they are not a diagnosis, and ongoing wand costs and independent validation are important to check.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
Mira suits people who want at-home hormone readings and cycle charts while trying to understand fertility patterns. Its main draw is testing several hormones and viewing results in an app; the Ultra4 kit is listed from $249. Before buying, check the price and supply of replacement wands, device compatibility, and whether a clinician should help interpret results. Mira says its products do not diagnose medical conditions.
Ratings
How Mira rates
- Trust
- 4.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- 4.5/10
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 6.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 5.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
Mira key facts
| Category | AI |
|---|---|
| Product | At-home hormone monitor and cycle-tracking app |
| Crypto | No crypto product or MIRA token use described |
| Ultra4 tests | LH, E3G, PdG and FSH |
| Starting price | Ultra4 kit listed from $249 |
| App | Free app with results and charts, per Mira |
| Medical use | Not intended to diagnose medical conditions |
| Token | MIRA |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who Mira suits
Good for
- People trying to understand cycle and hormone patterns at home
- People comparing hormone-monitoring kits for fertility tracking
- Users willing to check the cost of replacement wands before committing
Not for
- Anyone looking for a crypto app, blockchain service or MIRA token utility
- People who need a medical diagnosis or a substitute for care from a clinician
- Buyers who need clear total costs for the kit and replacement tests before deciding
What can you track with Mira?
Mira sells at-home hormone-monitoring kits, wands and related fertility products. Its Ultra4 wands measure LH, E3G, PdG and FSH; its Max wands measure LH, E3G and PdG. The shop also lists Plus, Ovum and Confirm wands, each described as measuring a narrower set of hormones. Mira says its app shows results and charts and describes the tracking as AI-powered. That could give you more cycle data to discuss or compare over time, but the product is for monitoring and tracking—not diagnosis. Mira expressly says its results are not intended to diagnose or screen for PCOS or other medical conditions. The MIRA token classification does not match this product: there is no crypto wallet, blockchain feature or token utility described. If you arrived looking for the crypto project, this is a different Mira.
What will the kit and repeat testing cost?
The Ultra4 kit is listed from $249. Mira also sells replacement wands, but their prices and the number included in each kit are not specified here. That matters because using a hormone monitor over multiple cycles may mean buying more tests; the initial kit price alone may not represent your total cost. Mira lists several kit and wand options, so check exactly which hormones a product measures and what you receive before ordering. Shipping thresholds or promotional offers can change, and a sale banner should not be treated as a standing price. Mira does not publish enough pricing detail here to calculate the ongoing cost of tracking. Before you pay, confirm the current price, replacement-wand cost, delivery charges and return terms at checkout. Also compare those costs with the specific information you expect to get from the tests.
How much should you rely on Mira’s readings?
Mira presents its products as tools for hormone monitoring and cycle tracking, and explicitly cautions that results do not diagnose or screen for medical conditions. That limit matters if you are investigating symptoms, irregular cycles or possible infertility: do not treat an app reading as a medical answer or delay care based on it. Mira says its technology is used by healthcare professionals and researchers and makes claims about the number of cycles and people associated with its service. Those are company claims, not proof on their own that a particular result is clinically accurate for you. A regulatory licence, independent audit or detailed clinical validation is not published in the product information summarized here. If you have a health concern, ask a qualified clinician whether home hormone monitoring is appropriate and how to interpret the results. Avoid using Mira as a replacement for diagnosis or treatment.
What should you check before setting up the app?
Mira’s intended workflow is to use a monitor and matching test wands, then view hormone readings and charts in the Mira app. The shop offers different kits for different tracking needs, including options described for predicting or confirming ovulation and for measuring multiple hormones. Check that the wand type you buy works with your monitor and that you understand which hormones it measures. Mira calls its app free to download, but the supported phone models, operating systems, connection method and detailed setup steps are not specified here. Confirm compatibility before buying rather than assuming your phone will work. The website also lists products and services beyond cycle tracking, such as a male fertility kit and an at-home blood test; these are separate offerings, not features of every monitor kit. Read the instructions supplied with your exact product and contact a clinician if you are unsure what a result means.
Where does Mira fall short?
The main limitations are the incomplete picture of ongoing costs and the gap between tracking data and medical interpretation. Mira lists a $249 starting price for Ultra4, but does not publish replacement-wand pricing here, making it hard to budget for repeated use. The product information also does not establish the regulatory status or independent clinical validation of the monitor and app. Mira’s own disclaimer is clear that its products do not diagnose PCOS or other conditions, so people seeking answers about symptoms should not rely on tracking alone. Device and app compatibility details are another practical unknown to verify before ordering. Finally, this product is unrelated to the crypto asset named MIRA in the classification: if your goal is to use a token, trade crypto or interact with a blockchain, this fertility shop is not the service you want.
5 steps
How to start with Mira
- 1
Confirm you want a hormone-tracking product, not a crypto service or MIRA token.
- 2
Choose a kit based on the hormones it measures and your tracking needs.
- 3
Check the current kit price, included wands, replacement-wand cost, shipping and return terms.
- 4
Verify that your phone is compatible with the Mira app before ordering.
- 5
Use results for tracking, and ask a qualified clinician about symptoms or medical decisions.
Mira FAQs
What is Mira?
Mira sells hormone-monitoring kits, test wands and related products, with results viewed in its app. The Ultra4 kit is described as measuring LH, E3G, PdG and FSH. Mira is not presented as a cryptocurrency product, and the MIRA token label does not match the product described here.
How much does Mira cost?
Mira lists an Ultra4 kit starting at $249. The shop also sells replacement wands, but their prices are not stated here. Check the current kit price, what is included and the cost of replacement tests before ordering.
Does Mira diagnose PCOS or other conditions?
Mira says the app provides charts and hormone results, and describes its tracking as AI-powered. Its products are intended for hormone monitoring and cycle tracking, not to diagnose or screen for PCOS or other medical conditions.
Is Mira medically approved or independently validated?
Mira has not published a regulatory licence or independent audit in the product information summarized here. The company makes claims about its users, healthcare professionals and research use, but those claims do not by themselves establish clinical accuracy or suitability for your situation.
How do you use the Mira app?
Mira describes its app as free to download and says it displays results and charts. The device’s supported phones, operating systems and setup requirements are not specified here, so check compatibility before buying a kit.
Compare
Mira alternatives
SaladCloud offers distributed GPU compute and AI APIs at a low advertised starting price, but check capacity, costs and security fit first.
Kismet is a beta Unreal Engine editor agent with compiler checks, but you need your own AI key and Kismet pricing is unpublished.
VelvetX combines wallet tracking, AI-assisted research and multi-chain trading, but check fees, cashback terms and security details before using it.
Handsy is a $17 desktop webcam habit coach with local-processing claims, but its privacy and detection accuracy are not independently verified.
Talking Tree offers small businesses legal AI and contract tools from $19.99 monthly, but verify plan limits and data terms before uploading contracts.
Moss embeds an AI support agent in web apps, but teams should confirm pricing, integration fit and security requirements before adopting it.
Same category
More AI dApps
Yogi unifies consumer feedback for brand teams, but request pricing and detailed security documentation before committing.
Sololink offers managed AI and business automation for small businesses, but confirm the current setup price, extra usage costs and data safeguards.
Casper Ai offers free CASPer practice and AI feedback, but check paid-plan pricing and the conditional refund guarantee before upgrading.
Chutes gives developers usage-priced access to open-source AI models, but verify live costs and privacy protections before relying on it.
Sogni AI brings 200+ creative models and apps together, but check model-specific costs and privacy before committing.
Wizardly bundles marketing tools for estate agents at £50+VAT per branch monthly, with a 14-day trial and limited published security detail.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this page.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.