KAIO Review: Is Its Onchain Fund Access for You?
KAIO provides onchain access to selected institutional funds, but it is aimed at accredited and institutional investors—not casual DeFi users. Check eligibility, redemption terms and total costs before requesting access.
By the SkyBitcoins review team · Updated
Quick take
KAIO may suit accredited or institutional investors who want onchain access to selected traditional and digital-asset funds. Its main draw is a menu of tokenised funds with different strategies and stated liquidity schedules. Before applying, confirm that you qualify and read the fund documents: platform fees, custody arrangements, audit details and full redemption terms are not published in the information presented here.
Ratings
How KAIO rates
- Trust
- 4.0/10
- Track record, licensing, audits and how your funds are held.
- Value
- 5.0/10
- Fees, odds, rewards and bonuses: what you get for your money.
- Usability
- 5.0/10
- How easy it is to sign up, deposit, play or trade, and withdraw.
- Transparency
- 5.0/10
- How clearly the team, terms, fees and risks are disclosed.
Ratings run from 0 to 10 and use only facts we could check. Where the information isn't public we show n/a instead of guessing.
At a glance
KAIO key facts
| Type | Tokenised institutional-fund infrastructure |
|---|---|
| Token | KAIO; utility not specified |
| Chains | 14 listed, including Ethereum and Solana |
| Eligibility | Accredited or institutional investors |
| Minimums | $100–$100,000, depending on fund |
| Fund manager | Conduit Asset Management Pte. Ltd. |
| Licence | Manager says it holds a Singapore MAS CMS licence |
| Audits | No audits listed |
| Value locked | $34.7M−10.5% 7d |
| Updated |
Is it for you?
Who KAIO suits
Good for
- Accredited or institutional investors seeking tokenised access to selected funds
- Investors who understand private credit, hedge-fund or private-market risks
- Eligible users who want to investigate onchain fund access across supported networks
Not for
- Retail investors who do not meet the funds’ accredited or institutional eligibility requirements
- Anyone who needs published platform fees, audit reports or clear custody details before using a service
- Investors who need guaranteed instant withdrawals or do not understand the risks of private-market and trading funds
What can you actually access through KAIO?
KAIO is infrastructure for bringing selected investment funds onchain, rather than a general-purpose DeFi app or a simple token swap. Its product list includes CASH, a BlackRock-managed money-market fund; SCOPE, Hamilton Lane senior private credit; VOLT, a Laser Digital digital-asset strategy; MACRO, a Brevan Howard global macro fund; and MCAS, a Mubadala Capital private-markets fund. You can request access to products, but the platform describes them as restricted to onboarded accredited or institutional investors in eligible jurisdictions.
The site promotes trading on secondary markets, using fund assets as collateral for smart-contract loans, and access across networks. Those are important potential uses, but the specific markets, lending terms and availability for each fund are not set out in the product listings. Treat them as capabilities to verify, not as guaranteed features for every asset. KAIO lists 14 networks, including Ethereum, Solana, Sei and Sui; check which network supports the particular fund you want before connecting a wallet or transferring assets.
What will a KAIO investment cost, and how liquid is it?
The listed investment minimums vary substantially: $100 for CASH, $10,000 each for SCOPE, VOLT and MACRO, and $100,000 for MCAS. These are product minimums, not confirmation that every applicant can invest at those amounts: eligibility checks and fund distribution restrictions apply. CASH lists daily liquidity, while the other four products list monthly liquidity. A stated schedule is not the same as an unconditional promise to return your money on demand, so review the relevant fund documents for notice periods, dealing dates, redemption limits and settlement times.
KAIO does not publish its platform fees in the information presented here. The product pages also do not provide a complete breakdown of fund-level fees or redemption charges. Your total cost may depend on the fund’s own documents and, for onchain activity, network transaction costs. Before committing, ask for the current offering materials and a written explanation of all charges, including any costs for transfers, secondary-market trades or collateral use. Do not assume that tokenisation makes the underlying fund cheaper or more liquid.
What does KAIO’s licensing and security information establish?
There is a relevant licensing disclosure, but it applies to the named fund manager: Conduit Asset Management Pte. Ltd. says it is incorporated in Singapore and holds a Capital Markets Services Licence issued by the Monetary Authority of Singapore. The site also says MAS does not review or approve its website contents. This does not establish that KAIO’s technology or every product is licensed in your jurisdiction, or that an investment is suitable for you. Distribution is restricted, and the site tells prospective investors to seek professional advice.
No audits are listed. The materials presented do not explain how investor assets are held, who controls the relevant smart contracts, what protections apply if an operator fails, or how token holders’ legal rights connect to the underlying fund. Those are material questions for a tokenised investment. Ask for the fund offering documents, custody and administrator details, audited financial statements, smart-contract audit reports and the legal terms governing token ownership. Until you have those answers, do not treat the manager’s licence as a guarantee against investment, counterparty or technology losses.
How do you get started without sending funds to the wrong place?
The intended flow is to request access, complete onboarding and use the investor app to access eligible fund products. The site directs users to the app, and KAIO publishes administrative documentation for fund onboarding and order lifecycle tasks. However, it does not give a public step-by-step investor guide covering identity checks, wallet connection, subscriptions, redemptions or transfers. Expect onboarding and eligibility checks rather than permissionless access.
KAIO lists 14 networks, but a network list alone does not tell you which product is live on which chain, whether you need a self-custody wallet, or how cross-chain transfers work. The platform promotes a consistent experience across networks, yet supported wallets, mobile-app details, transaction speed and operational support arrangements are not specified in the product information. Confirm the exact chain and token contract through KAIO’s official channels before sending funds, and test with a small transfer only if the approved process allows it. Never send an asset to an address based only on a third-party message.
Where should you be cautious before choosing KAIO?
KAIO’s main limitation is how much you need to verify before investing. The product pages provide strategy descriptions, minimums and broad liquidity labels, but not a full public fee schedule, redemption mechanics, custody explanation or audit evidence. Access is also restricted: these products are not presented as open to every retail user, and fund availability can vary by jurisdiction. The listed minimums for several funds are high, particularly MCAS at $100,000.
There is also investment risk beyond the technology. CASH invests in fixed-income instruments and deposits; SCOPE focuses on senior private credit; VOLT uses a market-neutral digital-asset strategy; MACRO uses leveraged global trading; and MCAS targets private-market opportunities. Their risks differ, and none is equivalent to a bank deposit or a guaranteed yield product. If you cannot obtain the legal and operational documents, or you need immediate access to your money, a conventional liquid investment product may be a better fit. Review local rules and get independent financial, legal and tax advice before investing.
4 steps
How to start with KAIO
- 1
Check that you meet the accredited or institutional investor requirements and that the specific fund may be distributed where you live.
- 2
Request the fund’s offering documents and confirm its full fee schedule, redemption rules, custody arrangements, legal token rights and audit reports.
- 3
Verify the fund’s supported network and the official investor-app process before connecting a wallet or transferring assets.
- 4
Invest only an amount you can afford to lose, and keep copies of onboarding, subscription and redemption records.
KAIO FAQs
What is KAIO?
KAIO is infrastructure for tokenising and distributing institutional investment funds on blockchain networks. Its listed funds include money-market, private-credit, hedge-fund and private-market strategies.
Who can invest through KAIO, and what are the minimums?
The listed minimums range from $100 for CASH to $100,000 for MCAS; SCOPE, VOLT and MACRO list $10,000 minimums. These products are described as available only to onboarded accredited or institutional investors in eligible jurisdictions, and you must request access.
Can you withdraw or redeem KAIO fund tokens at any time?
The listed products show daily liquidity for CASH and monthly liquidity for SCOPE, VOLT, MACRO and MCAS. Those labels do not guarantee an immediate redemption: check the fund documents for notice periods, dealing dates, gates and settlement timing before investing.
What fees does KAIO charge?
KAIO does not publish platform fees in the information presented here. The fund documents should spell out any fund-level charges and redemption costs; also check whether your transaction requires network gas.
Is KAIO regulated and audited?
The listed fund manager, Conduit Asset Management Pte. Ltd., says it holds a Capital Markets Services Licence from Singapore’s MAS. That does not establish that KAIO itself is licensed, and no audits are listed; custody and smart-contract security details should be checked before you commit funds.
Compare
KAIO alternatives
Spiko offers regulated, yield-bearing cash funds, but check product risks, eligibility and withdrawal terms before depositing.
PAXG represents a stated one fine troy ounce of vaulted gold, but check current reserve evidence, redemption terms and trading costs before using it.
OpenTrade helps businesses add stablecoin-yield products, but users should verify each vault’s fees, withdrawal terms and legal safeguards.
Boson offers escrow infrastructure for agent and human commerce, but check transaction fees, contract details and dispute rules before using it.
Tether Gold offers Ethereum tokens backed by physical gold, but check reserve verification, redemption eligibility and the full costs before buying.
VNX offers onchain CHF, GBP and gold tokens under a Bermuda Class M licence, but check fees, audits and redemption terms before funding an account.
Same category
More Real-World Assets dApps
Aktionariat offers tools for Swiss companies and investors in tokenized shares, but check issuer terms, fees and resale limits before investing.
Etherfuse offers tokenized sovereign bonds and FX products for business users, but get fees, redemption terms and asset protections in writing.
Sierra offers RWA and DeFi yield vaults, but check each vault’s fees, custody and withdrawal terms before depositing.
Lofty offers fractional U.S. property investing on Algorand, but check fees, ownership terms and resale liquidity before depositing.
Sky.money offers several Ethereum stablecoin yield strategies, but returns vary and each product carries contract and market risks.
Brickken offers business-focused tokenization tools, but get clear pricing and verify custody and offering terms before using it.
Same chain
More on Sei
Uniswap V3 offers wallet-based token swaps and concentrated liquidity, but check pool fees, gas, execution risks and price-range exposure.
Morpho Blue offers non-custodial lending markets and curated vaults, but rates change and supplied assets face smart-contract, oracle and market risks.
Sablier Lockup offers flexible on-chain token vesting, but check its fees, supported network and contract risks before funding a stream.
Bitget combines crypto trading tools with other asset products, but check fees, local access and custodial risks before depositing.
Backpack bundles crypto, perps, eligible US stocks and a self-custody wallet, but check fees, regional access and custody risks before funding it.
LayerZero V2 powers cross-chain features in other apps; compare the exact route, fee and security settings before sending funds.
How we checked
Sources
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.