Skip to content

Comparison · Updated

Plasma One or Reap: Which Fits Your Crypto Payments in 2026?

Choose Plasma One for a personal stablecoin account and Visa card with optional yield. Choose Reap for business spending tools or payment infrastructure, after confirming fees and availability.

Plasma One logo

Plasma One

Crypto Card Issuer

Score 6.2 out of 10

TVL $31.6M · 1 chains

Reap

Crypto Card Issuer

Score 5.8 out of 10

TVL — · 0 chains

Side by side

Plasma One vs Reap at a glance

Plasma One and Reap compared
 Plasma OneReap
Product typeStablecoin account and Visa cardBusiness accounts, cards and financial infrastructure
ChainsPlasmaNot specified
TVLNo dated TVL figure publishedTVL not published
TokenNone listedNone listed
Fees and rewardsZero-fee USD₮ on Plasma routes; third-party fees may apply. Full card and transfer costs are not published. Advertises variable cashback and yield.Specific fees not published; request pricing for the relevant service.
CustodyAccount assets are self-custodied; Earn uses third-party DeFi protocols.Customer retains its custody model, per Reap's documentation.
Security and auditsNo audits listed; Earn carries smart-contract, protocol, liquidity and other risks.No audit or named licence published in the product overview.
VerificationVerification requirements not published.KYC for retail card programs; KYB for corporate cards.
Ease of useAndroid app, virtual and physical card, and Apple Pay or Google Pay support.Business onboarding or API integration; developer guide and sandbox listed.
Standout featureCombines stablecoin spending, a Visa card and optional DeFi yield.Combines business spending products with card and payment APIs.
Best forIndividuals seeking a stablecoin account and payment card.Businesses and fintechs seeking card, payments or embedded-finance infrastructure.

What will Plasma One or Reap cost you?

Plasma One advertises zero-fee USD₮ transfers when you use Plasma routes, but says third-party fees may apply. Its full card, transfer and conversion fee schedule is not published, so check the current charges before moving funds. It also advertises up to 4% cashback and up to 6% yield. Those are variable maximums, not guaranteed returns: rates can change and depend on membership tier and conditions. Earn also carries a risk of losing funds.

Reap offers pricing to businesses, but does not publish specific fees in its product overview. Ask for a written, itemized quote covering the services you need, including account, card, payment, conversion and withdrawal charges where applicable. Do not assume stablecoin settlement makes every service free. For either option, compare the full costs for your actual use rather than relying on a headline rate or a zero-fee route.

Which gives you a clearer picture of fund risk?

Neither product can be called safer based on the published details alone. Plasma One says you self-custody account assets, which means the company does not hold those stablecoins for you. That does not remove risks from the stablecoin, the Plasma network or card services. Earn is a separate risk: it connects to third-party DeFi protocols, and Plasma warns that smart-contract, liquidity, counterparty and market problems can cause partial or total loss. Stablecoin balances are not bank deposits, and Earn is not covered by deposit insurance or investor compensation schemes. No audits are listed for Plasma One.

Reap says customers retain their custody model, but that does not identify where assets sit or how each service protects funds. Its overview does not publish an audit or name a licence. Before onboarding, ask which legal entity contracts with you, what partners are involved, where funds are held and what protections apply. These are material checks for either choice, especially if you plan to hold operating funds or use DeFi yield.

Which is easier to start with for your use?

For personal spending, Plasma One is the more direct option: it combines a stablecoin account with a virtual or physical Visa card. It has an Android app and advertises Apple Pay and Google Pay support. Card use depends on Visa acceptance and regional eligibility; Plasma One says its card works in more than 180 countries, but geographic and regulatory limits still apply. Check availability and the complete costs before signing up.

Reap is aimed at businesses and platforms rather than someone looking for a straightforward personal crypto card. A business can explore its account and card products, while a fintech can evaluate an API integration. Reap lists developer materials and a sandbox, but businesses need to contact the company to confirm service availability and pricing. Its programs use KYC for retail cards and KYB for corporate cards. Choose based on the kind of account you need, not just which product has a card.

What does each product do better?

Plasma One does more for an individual who wants to hold stablecoins, send money and spend with a card in one app. Optional Earn and advertised cashback may appeal if you understand that rates can change and yield can lead to losses. The trade-off is limited cost certainty: its complete fee schedule is not published, and the card and account still depend on providers and local availability.

Reap's strength is business and platform infrastructure. Its offer spans business accounts, card issuing, expense management, bill payment, payments and APIs, which can suit a company managing spending or a fintech building payment features. It is not the natural pick for a personal card. Its public product overview also leaves key commercial and operating details—such as specific fees, supported chains and regional coverage—unclear. Get written terms and confirm your service scope before committing. In short, Plasma One is consumer-facing; Reap is business-facing.

Verdict: Plasma One or Reap?

Pick Plasma One if you want a personal stablecoin account tied to a Visa card, and you are comfortable checking regional eligibility, variable rewards and the risks of optional DeFi yield. Its self-custody model may matter to you, but it is not bank deposit protection and the full fee schedule is not published. Pick Reap if you run a business or fintech and need business spending, card issuing, payments or APIs. Get written pricing and verify custody, legal entities and availability before onboarding, because Reap is not presented as a simple personal crypto card.

Frequently asked questions

Which has clearer fees?

Plasma One advertises zero-fee USD₮ transfers on Plasma routes, but third-party charges may apply and its full fee schedule is not published. Reap does not publish specific fees in its product overview, so request an itemized written quote.

Which gives you more control over custody?

Plasma One says account assets are self-custodied, but its optional Earn feature uses third-party DeFi protocols and can result in loss. Reap says customers retain their custody model, but you should confirm where funds are held and which entities handle each service.

Can individuals use Reap like a personal crypto card?

Plasma One is designed for individual stablecoin spending through an account and Visa card. Reap focuses on businesses and fintech platforms, with business accounts, cards, payments and APIs.

Are Plasma One's cashback and yield guaranteed?

Plasma One advertises up to 4% cashback and up to 6% yield, but rates vary and can change; yield is not guaranteed and funds can be lost. Reap's product overview does not specify comparable personal rewards.