Comparison · Updated
Concrete or Upshift: Which Yield Vault Platform Fits You?
Pick Concrete for a smaller set of networks and a higher listed TVL; pick Upshift for broader network coverage and more vault choices. Neither publishes a general fee schedule, and each vault needs its own risk and withdrawal checks.
Concrete
Onchain Capital Allocator
TVL $1.21B · 5 chains
Upshift
Onchain Capital Allocator
TVL $460M · 14 chains
Side by side
Concrete vs Upshift at a glance
| Concrete | Upshift | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Onchain capital allocator; managed DeFi yield vaults | Onchain capital allocator; managed yield vaults |
| Chains | Ethereum, Stable, Arbitrum, Berachain, Katana | Ethereum, Stellar, Flare, Hyperliquid, Monad, Solana, Avalanche, Base, Citrea, Sui, Plasma, BNB Chain, Mezo, Ink |
| TVL | About $1.21B listed; snapshot date not published | About $460M listed; snapshot date not published |
| Token | CT listed | No Upshift token listed |
| Fees | No general fee schedule published; check vault terms | No general fee schedule published; check vault terms |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditors appear on individual vault pages, but scope varies | Two audits listed; scope and findings not specified |
| Ease of use | Compare vault strategies, networks, permissions, and withdrawal terms | Connect-wallet flow and many vault listings; check each vault's network and terms |
| Standout feature | Vaults may issue vault-specific tokens; some require permission or have withdrawal queues | Broad asset and network selection, with different strategists and vault types |
| Best for | Experienced DeFi users seeking managed strategies on its listed networks | Users comparing a wider range of managed vaults and networks |
| Control and withdrawals | Some vaults use policy-controlled wallets; check the specific vault's controls | Custody and control can vary by vault; check its documentation |
What could a Concrete or Upshift vault cost you?
Neither Concrete nor Upshift publishes a general fee schedule, so you cannot compare their overall costs from a platform-wide rate. Before depositing, inspect the exact vault for management, performance, entry, or exit charges. You may also pay blockchain gas when depositing, moving, or withdrawing assets.
Displayed APY is not your guaranteed net return. Rates can change, and the final result may be affected by fees, gas, strategy performance, and changes in the value of the deposited asset. Both platforms may display points or rewards; do not treat them as cash unless their value and terms are clear.
Concrete’s listed TVL is about $1.21 billion, compared with Upshift’s about $460 million, but both figures are undated and can change. TVL is not a measure of safety or a promise that you can withdraw on demand. Compare the vault terms and likely transaction costs for your own deposit instead.
Which platform is safer for your funds?
Neither platform makes a deposit risk-free. A vault can be exposed to smart-contract flaws, protocol failures, strategy losses, liquidity shortages, or price changes. Stablecoins can lose their peg, and strategies involving tokenized assets or other protocols can add further dependencies. Do not deposit money you cannot afford to lose.
Both list two audits, but that number alone says little about coverage. Concrete lists auditors on individual vault pages, including Halborn and Cantina, and some vaults also list Code4rena or Zellic. Check the audit scope and date for the specific vault. Upshift has not specified the names, scope, dates, or findings of its listed audits. An audit is not a guarantee against exploits or operational mistakes.
Control and withdrawal arrangements also vary. Some Concrete vaults require permission or describe queues or controlled wind-downs; Upshift says these arrangements can vary by vault. Read the specific redemption process before you deposit, especially if you may need funds quickly.
Which platform is easier to start with?
Upshift has the broader listed network range: Ethereum, Stellar, Flare, Hyperliquid, Monad, Solana, Avalanche, Base, Citrea, Sui, Plasma, BNB Chain, Mezo, and Ink. Concrete lists Ethereum, Stable, Arbitrum, Berachain, and Katana. That gives Upshift more network choice, but a network being supported does not mean every vault is available there.
Concrete may appeal if you want to narrow your search to its five listed networks and compare curated strategies there. Its vault pages can show assets, reported yields, auditors, and, in some cases, wallet controls or permission requirements. Upshift lists multiple vaults with different assets and strategists, and presents a connect-wallet flow. Neither approach removes the need to understand the underlying strategy.
For either platform, confirm the vault’s deposit token and network before sending funds. Crypto transfers to the wrong network or address can be difficult or impossible to recover. Also check eligibility and permissions for the specific vault before connecting or depositing.
What does each platform do better?
Choose Concrete if you want managed DeFi strategies across Ethereum, Stable, Arbitrum, Berachain, and Katana, and are willing to assess each vault’s permissions and withdrawal process. Its listed TVL is higher, but that does not establish that a vault is safer or more liquid. Some vaults may issue a vault-specific token, and some are permissioned.
Choose Upshift if you value a wider selection of networks and vault strategies across stablecoins and other assets. Its listings include different strategists and approaches, and the platform describes offerings ranging from DeFi strategies to regulated strategies and tokenized Treasury-bill exposure. Those labels do not mean every vault has the same risk, protections, or withdrawal terms.
For either choice, start with the vault—not the headline APY. Confirm the strategy, deposit asset, network, fees, audit coverage, permissions, and redemption terms. If you cannot understand the risks or need predictable, immediate access to your funds, neither platform may suit you.
Verdict: Concrete or Upshift?
Pick Concrete if you want managed DeFi vaults on its five listed networks and prefer a narrower set of options; its listed TVL is higher, but that is not a safety signal. Pick Upshift if you want to compare more networks, assets, and vault strategies. Both leave important decisions to you: fees are not published as general terms, returns are not guaranteed, and withdrawal conditions vary by vault. Before depositing, check the exact strategy, audit scope, network, permissions, charges, and redemption process. Choose neither for funds you need to keep safe or access immediately.
Frequently asked questions
Which platform has better audit information?
Both list two audits, but an audit does not guarantee safety or cover every vault, integration, or later change. Concrete lists auditors on individual vault pages; Upshift has not specified the scope and findings of its listed audits.
Are Concrete or Upshift cheaper?
Neither publishes a general fee schedule. Check the individual vault terms for management, performance, entry, or exit fees, and allow for blockchain transaction fees.
Are returns guaranteed?
Neither promises fixed returns. APYs can change with strategy performance, market conditions, and incentives, and losses are possible.
Which platform supports more networks?
Concrete lists Ethereum, Stable, Arbitrum, Berachain, and Katana. Upshift lists a broader range, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Stellar, and others; check that your chosen vault supports the exact network and token you hold.