Comparison · Updated
ApeX Pro vs BULK: Which Perpetuals DEX Fits You in 2026?
Pick ApeX Pro if you want perpetual markets across several chains and can verify which ApeX product you’re using. Pick BULK if you specifically want a Solana-based venue with portfolio margin—but its fees, audits and collateral handling need checking.
ApeX Pro
Derivatives
TVL $1.28M · 7 chains
Side by side
ApeX Pro vs BULK at a glance
| ApeX Pro | BULK | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Decentralized derivatives platform focused on perpetuals | Solana decentralized perpetuals exchange |
| Chains | Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, BNB Chain, Avalanche, Optimism, Mantle | Solana |
| TVL | About $1.28m; date not published | About $7.47m; date not published |
| Token | APEX | No token listed |
| Fees | Zero gas and low trading fees advertised; full fee schedule not published | Trading fees and funding rates not published |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; names and scope not specified | No audits listed; custody details need verification |
| Ease of use | Requires wallet and network checks; distinguish ApeX Pro from ApeX Omni | For Solana traders; wallet, collateral and withdrawal details need checking |
| Standout feature | Perpetual markets across seven listed chains; up to 100x leverage advertised | Portfolio margin and fast execution advertised; up to 40x leverage |
| Best for | Experienced traders seeking multichain perpetuals | Experienced Solana traders interested in portfolio margin |
| Custody | Self-custody and zk-proofs are platform claims; verify product and contract details | Describes a leaderless network, but collateral handling is not clear |
What could ApeX Pro or BULK cost you?
Neither platform gives you a clear, complete cost picture before you trade. ApeX Pro advertises zero gas for trading and low fees, including a headline claim as low as 0%, but its full fee schedule is not published. A zero-gas claim is not the same as zero trading costs: check the rate shown for your market and order, and account for possible funding payments and spread or slippage. Wallet actions or moving assets between chains may also involve network costs.
BULK does not publish its trading fees or funding rates. Check the live market terms before placing an order, including how funding works and whether it is currently a payment to or from your position. Portfolio margin may reduce required collateral for eligible positions, but it does not erase fees, market risk or liquidation risk. If published costs are a must-have, neither is an easy choice; ApeX at least advertises low fees, but you should verify the actual rate in the product you use.
Which platform gives you a clearer safety picture?
Neither platform should be treated as risk-free. ApeX Pro lists two audits, but does not specify their names, dates, contract coverage or findings. It describes trading as self-custodial and references zk-proofs; those claims do not guarantee that every product or contract is secure. Confirm which ApeX interface you are using and check the contracts and current terms before approving transactions.
BULK lists no audits, and its collateral handling is not clear enough to assume how funds are held or what protections apply. Before depositing, look for documentation on custody, withdrawals, liquidation rules and system upgrades. An audit, where one exists, is a point-in-time review rather than a promise of safety. With the published details here, ApeX has the stronger audit signal, but neither offers enough to justify skipping your own checks. In both cases, wallet mistakes, technical failures and leveraged losses remain possible.
Which one is easier to start with?
Choose based on the chain and product you already intend to use. ApeX lists seven networks, which gives you more chain options on paper, but its current branding also promotes ApeX Omni alongside ApeX Pro and other products. Confirm the exact interface, network, market and contract before connecting; a chain listed for the wider protocol may not be available for every product. Its full fee schedule, licence and KYC policy are not published.
BULK is built on Solana, so it is the more direct fit if you specifically want Solana perpetuals. That narrower choice does not make it automatically simpler: verify wallet requirements, supported collateral, deposit and withdrawal steps, and any account restrictions in its documentation. For either platform, read each wallet prompt and check the asset and destination before signing. If you are new to perpetuals, start by learning how margin, funding and liquidation work rather than choosing based on advertised leverage or execution speed.
What does each perpetuals platform do better?
ApeX Pro’s clearest advantage is its broader listed chain support and its advertised range of perpetual markets. It may suit experienced traders who want to compare decentralized perpetuals across networks and are prepared to manage wallet and leverage risk. The key caution is product identity: ApeX Pro and ApeX Omni are not names to treat as interchangeable. Verify which one you are using and check its current markets and terms.
BULK’s case is more specific: it targets Solana traders and advertises portfolio margin, a deterministic order book and rapid execution. Portfolio margin can let eligible positions share collateral requirements, but BULK’s claim of reduced margin is not a guarantee of lower losses or trading costs. Its stated leverage ceiling is lower than ApeX’s advertised maximum, though neither ceiling is a sensible default. Choose BULK for its Solana focus and margin model only if you can first establish its fees, funding, collateral rules and security review status.
Verdict: ApeX Pro or BULK?
Pick ApeX Pro if you want a wider choice of listed chains, value its advertised low-fee trading, and are willing to confirm whether you’re using ApeX Pro or ApeX Omni. Its two listed audits are a modest plus, though their scope is not specified. Pick BULK if you specifically want Solana perpetuals and are interested in portfolio margin. Before trading on BULK, establish its fees, funding rates, collateral arrangements and security review status. Both platforms are aimed at experienced traders; leverage can lead to rapid losses or liquidation.
Frequently asked questions
Which platform offers more leverage?
ApeX Pro advertises leverage up to 100x, while BULK advertises up to 40x. These are platform limits, not recommended settings; leverage can magnify losses and lead to liquidation.
Which one has lower fees?
ApeX Pro advertises zero gas for trading and low fees, but its full fee schedule is not published. BULK’s trading fees and funding rates are not published, so check the live terms before opening a position.
Which platform has been audited?
ApeX lists two audits, but does not specify their names or scope. BULK lists no audits; that does not prove none exist, but you should locate and verify a relevant report before relying on one.
Which chains can you use?
ApeX Pro lists Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, BNB Chain, Avalanche, Optimism and Mantle. BULK is built on Solana, so check the specific app and market before connecting your wallet.